1510 W. 34th Street Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78703
512-580-8100 | View Location
505 W. Louis Henna Blvd Suite 200, Austin, TX 78728
512-580-8200 | View Location

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Dermatologist Dr. Jennifer Aranda

Filter126 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

As usual, Dr. Aranda goes above and beyond in providing a personable care that is difficult to find. She takes the time to discuss various treatment options, discusses the pros and cons of each and genuinely values your input to collectively determine the best outcome. I feel so strongly about Dr. Aranda, Dr. Snyder and their professional staff that I still went to them last year when they were out of network. Thank you Dr. Aranda, you're just great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2017

I love seeing Rachael every month for facial treatments and laser!!! She is beautiful in and out. I love working with her. Also I love Dr. Aranda our (my husband’s doctor as well ;)). She is an amazing dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 12, 2017

My wife, son, mother in law and I have all gone to Dr Arandas for various dermatological problems. She has been consistently fantastic. Friendly and helpful, always looking for the simplest and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2017

My wife, son, mother in law and I have all gone to Dr Arandas for various dermatological problems.  She has been consistently fantastic.  Friendly and helpful, always looking for the simplest and least costly solution to any problem, and has called to follow up personally on some tests my son had.  The office and staff were also pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2017

I am SO, SO grateful I found Snyder Dermatology and Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have seen multiple Dermatologists in the Austin area and none compare. I have worked with Dr. Aranda on ongoing issues and uncommon skin conditions and her level of care and attention is incredible. I have never felt embarrassed or like my concerns were not valid. Every visit, her priority is making you feel better and making sure your skin and body are as healthy as possible. Even when she has a full schedule she gives you 100% of her attention and is always extremely sincere. Not to mention, she is a PRO at non-invasive biopsies. She hardly ever leaves a scar and removes the smallest amount of skin possible. She goes above and beyond, gives you samples of new products to try and does everything in her power to give you peace of mind. She and her assistants and the entire Snyder Dermatology staff, are extremely professional and accommodating. I wish I could see Dr. Aranda for every medical need or concern! She is AMAZING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 30, 2017

I am SO, SO grateful I found Snyder Dermatology and Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have seen multiple Dermatologists in the Austin area and none compare. I have worked with Dr. Aranda on ongoing issues... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

I saw Dr. Jennifer Aranda, MD., today for the first time and was highly impressed by her expertise, her wisdom and genuine empathy.  She is the finest doctor I have ever consulted in Austin.  I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2017

This review is for Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have been seeing Dr. Aranda at Snyder dermatology for over a year now. I have an extremely bad case of eczema on my face and back. I went in last year in desperation looking for relief from the pain and let's be honest, embarrassment of my skin. Dr. Aranda heard me out, tested me for skin allergies, gave me a prescription and many samples and a year later I have never been so comfortable in my own skin. If ever I have any problems, she is a phone call away and have never felt embarrassed or slighted, no matter how busy she is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 18, 2017

This review is for Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have been seeing Dr. Aranda at Snyder dermatology for over a year now. I have an extremely bad case of eczema on my face and back. I went in last year in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2016

Dr. Aranda is helpful, has great staff, and friendly. She gives reasonable advice around any skin issues you have and takes anything you are concerned about to heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2016

I couldn't have been happier with the entire office - the front desk staff, the nurse assistant and Dr. Aranda. It's clear they all love their jobs. I received great care and highly recommend the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2016

I sincerely doubt you will meet a kinder, delicate or compassionate physician in town. Dr. Jennifer Aranda is just the best. I got three spots removed and didn't feel a thing, she has such a delicate hand. I trusted her the moment I met her, she just has that kind of presence. I can't say enough about her and her assistant, Blanca. Do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Aranda if you have skin issues, I assure you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2016

I love Dr. Aranda! She used to be close to my home, and now I drive 45 minutes to see her because she's that good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Aranda, Blanca, and the office managers were all knowledgeable, helpful, and supportive. Everyone contributed to a an easy and positive care experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2016

Dr. Aranda is the best! Warm and friendly and very knowledgeable. She explains exactly what the situation is, answers questions, and spends as much time as you need. Thanks, Dr. A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 09, 2016

Dr. Aranda is excellent, charming and professional. Also she can speak Spanish and English. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2016

Very pleased with Dr. Aranda. She seems very knowledgable about my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 28, 2016

Dr. Aranda was absolutely perfect. She and her staff got me in and out super quickly and I'm excited to see her for a follow-up. I highly highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 17, 2016

Dr. Aranda is a caring, outstanding doctor. She took great care of my husband and me in another office. When she moved to be closer to family, we left that practice to follow her. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 01, 2016

All staff was very friendly and nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 10, 2016

She was very good with my 6 yearold daughter. She gave me solutions and recommendations to manage her ecema of which I hadn't heard from other doctors. Overall I was very satisfied with our appointment with her and I trust her opinion enough to keep seeing her for future skin related issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 05, 2016

First off, upon walking into the waiting room I was highly impressed - the place is beautiful and very clean. My satisfaction continued with how pleasant and friendly the reception staff were. They were able to answer all my questions and were so cheerful! After checking in, it took less than a minute for the nurse to call me in for my appointment. She was also extremely friendly and professional. When I got to the exam room, she took the time to explain to me how the appointment was going to go and gave me the opportunity to ask any questions I had before having me change to see the doctor. Being new to town and never having seen a dermatologist before, I really appreciated her being helpful and positive throughout. Once the nurse left, I barely had to wait for Dr. Aranda to come in - she was right on time and came in with a huge smile and immediately made me feel at ease by making conversation and allowing us to get to know each other a little bit before beginning the exam. We continued to chat during the exam, and she took the time to carefully explain everything she was doing and why, making eye contact and breaking things down if I had questions. She worked quickly but carefully and was very gentle and respectful. Overall she was tremendously pleasant. On top of that, I was in and out in 30 minutes from check-in to check-out. I would 100% recommend this practice; everything about it was exemplary and I look forward to continuing with them in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2015

This review is for Dr. Aranda.  She is my dermatologist, but I wish she were my GP, my OB, and any other doctor specialty you could think of.  Came to her for a second opinion for some scalp itchiness and pain.  My other dermatologist had looked at me for 20 seconds and thrown some steroids at me.  Dr. Aranda spent almost TWO HOURS with me that first office visit.  She helped me negotiate/navigate payment because I told her my insurance was so bad and my copay astronomical.  She didn't try to guess and use trial and error medication like the first doctor, but actually did a biopsy straight away and found out that I had a severe case of ringworm.  Put me on oral medication.  Through medication reorder, possible side effects, and a severe case of dandruff brought on by the steroids/ringworm, Dr. Aranda called me back HERSELF every single time.  I have never had a doctor who does that.  Made me feel like a really respected and cared for patient.  What an amazing doctor - if you live in Austin, she may be one of the best you can find! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 27, 2015

This review is for Dr. Aranda. She is my dermatologist, but I wish she were my GP, my OB, and any other doctor specialty you could think of. Came to her for a second opinion for some scalp... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428918
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Dr. Aranda is simply the best! She takes the time to listen to my concerns and she seems to genuinely care about her patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428887
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Very courteous and nice. Was very good at explaining what was going on and what options I had. Took into consideration my lifestyle when prescribing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Excellent doctor, very thorough and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

I was 5 minutes late so they gave my appointment to someone else however she is TOTALLY worth the wait! Super thorough and knowledgeable and really went out of her way to help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

very good doctor, always had a smile on her face. would definitely recommend. ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

She is super friendly and takes her time to explain her thoughts and walk you through your options. Very professional office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Very warm and friendly and made me comfortable to ask questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

All good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Super friendly and helpful as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Dr. Aranda was beyond exceptional. She was soothing, professional, thorough, and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

What a great doctor! Clearly super knowledgable about her field, but pairs with great bedside manner. Made a great plan for me and wasn't afraid to chase down every option. 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Dr. Aranda was wonderful! Very helpful, honest, and comforting. I *highly* recommend her, especially when no one else has answers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Dr. Aranda was very friendly and thorough without making all my inquiries seem like an inconvenience at all. I wasn't kept waiting at any point and the office is beautiful. I just wish I could go here for regular doctor visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

She is amazing. She has saved my skin. Never going to another dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

very good new what she was doing took time with me and listen to what I had to say gave me a choice and gave me all the information I needed to make the correct choice for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

I have a fear of the doctor, it took me 5 years to make this appt and see a dermatologist to have my skin checked. Dr. Aranda and her team were very patient with me and made me feel calm. I did not feel rushed at all or pressured to do anything that I didn't want to do. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

I saw Dr. Aranda for a suspicious spot on my face and an annual skin check due to family hx of melanoma. She has a great bedside manner. She was completely present with me and did not rush through the visit...very thorough and concerned. I highly recommend her. Her staff, front AND back office were excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Very professional and honest about what can be done to correct skin conditions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 04, 2015

I feel really comfortable with this doctor and she found an area that of basal cell carcinoma that other physicians had missed. I appreciate her expertise and her proactive stance on potential issues. Her encouragement coupled with her manner creates confidence and willingness to undergo testing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 01, 2015

I really like her. She took time to explain things to me about my condition and treatment options that no one else had. She's friendly and seems to be well-informed. Her nurse was also very pleasant and knowledgeable. I waited only 5 minutes in the waiting room.JoAnn D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2015

Dr Aranda was amazing! I'm so excited to have a good dermatologist who I like and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2015

It was great! I did not feel rushed at all and was able to address all the questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 08, 2015

Dr. Aranda was both professional and extremely personable. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2015

I went to see Dr. Aranda for one thing. She not only helped with that, but found some cancerous cells I did not even know I had. She is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 31, 2015

pleasant down to earth knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 27, 2015

She is a very sweet professional woman excellent beside manner. I love that am not rushed or feel rushed during my appt with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 23, 2015

She is a wonderful detmatogist. Your reminder system is a bit over the top. Way too many reminders! Of course, that's better than too few. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2015

Very knowledgeable and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 11, 2015

Absolutely loved DR Aranda , nurse and office staff! For the first time in 4 months after multiple dr's visit, ER visit I found someone who actually listened to my symptoms and and made me feel that there may be help on the horizon for me! Thank you Dr Aranda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2015

I was very happy with the service and left feeling very informed. I will recommend this office to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 23, 2015

The Dr and her staff were friendly and welcoming. Great bedside manner and took the time to explain things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2015

q es toda una profesional y sobre todo ablame y se preocupa x su paciente , sin duda alguna la voy a recomendar , me pareció q es muy buena en su aria de trabajo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2015

GREAT!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 21, 2015

There just were no issues. I loved Dr. Aranda's demeanor and bedside manner - very nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 16, 2015

One of the best experiences I've had at a doctor ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2015

Dr. Aranda was full of life when she walked in and has a positive demeanor. She had excellent bed side manner and made sure I understood the pros and cons to the medication she was recommending prior to prescribing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 31, 2015

Dr. Jennifer was well versed in the obscure condition that I was seeking diagnosis and treatment of. This was very comforting, given the difficulty of diagnosis of the first occurrence of the condition 6 years ago. I was very pleased with her pro-active approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2015

I came in with what I thought was uncontrollable acne on my face, but in once glance, she knew exactly what it was! A couple of months later, my face is clearer than it has been in the last two years. I'll forever be grateful to her for restoring my confidence! Thank you Dr. Aranda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2015

Dr. Aranda and her staff was great! She was super nice and made the visit painless. It's usually a little uncomfortable to be checked out by a doctor, but she was very professional and everything went great. See you next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 07, 2015

Dr. Jennifer Aranda was very sweet and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2015

I couldn't have been more pleased. She is WONDERFUL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 29, 2015

Everyone on the staff, and especially Dr. Aranda, was warm and welcoming, efficient and professional. This was my first skin check, so I was a bit nervous, but I was immediately put at ease. I will definitely go back to Dr. Aranda when it's time for another checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 15, 2015

Dr. Aranda is great. She is friendly and professional and really takes your concerns seriously. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 12, 2015

The doctor was very pleasant and thorough and answered all my concerns. She took her time and did not rush thru the appt. I have been to 2 dermatologist in last few years and was very disappointed in treatment. Dr. Aranda was great and will definitely recommend and return. Also, everyone in the office was so pleasant and helpful, real wonderful place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 08, 2015

Dr. Jennifer Aranda and her assistants were excellent. They took care to make me comfortable, answered all my questions and Dr. Aranda was very gentle and thorough in her exam. I would absolutely recommend her to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428880
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 03, 2015

Muy profesional y super simp?tica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 01, 2015

I really felt that she took the time to weigh/consider the best options for me. Good listener, trustworthy, a recommended physician for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 03, 2015

She was very pleasant, and did not seem rushed at all. The entire appt only took maybe 15 mins tops, but I never felt like her mind was anywhere else. She was happy to see me and the entire staff seemed very happy to have me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2015

Very professional. Enjoy seeing Dr Aranda More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406311
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2014

I love this office. My husband and I have been going to Dr. Jennifer Aranda since moving to Austin 4 years ago and have always been really impressed. We have also met with Dr. Snyder and she is excellent too. This week I had to take my 8 year old son in for a strange mark on his face. I appreciated the time Dr. Aranda spent with him, she was friendly, explained everything, and put him at ease. While we were there she also asked Dr. Snyder to come in and see him (for a second opinion) and Dr. Snyder was great also. They are both very knowledgable and I appreciate that they took the time make certain they were in agreement. I highly, highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 30, 2014

Intelligent, approachable and very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 18, 2014

I received excellent care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 09, 2014

Dr. Aranda was very professional, very quick. Didn't have to wait very long to see her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428881
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2014

Que es muy paciente y que explic? mis dudas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 14, 2014

Dr. Aranda was extremely knowledgeable and thorough, as well as kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 24, 2014

I have been seeing her for the past 6 months and she has been awesome! She truly does care for your acne and also your health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 17, 2014

She was great, helpful, and considerate of my concerns and circumstances. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 06, 2014

Best doctor in town. It's fast. She's a very nice person who makes you feel comfortable. Only downside is, that it is hard to get an appointment. Which speaks for here qualities, as she seems to be booked a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2014

Both friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 20, 2014

Amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 30, 2014

Was a great visit, everything I needed to know about my acne was thoroughly explained. I look forward to my follow up appointment in 6 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2014

Truly great,nice people,.great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2014

This was my first visit but I felt very comfortable and appreciated Dr. Aranda's candor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 14, 2014

Dr Aranda was a great listener. She made time to understand my issue and talked through the course of treatment with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 07, 2014

The office was bright and welcoming and the doctor was warm and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2013

Jennifer is professional, empathetic and overall wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2013

Great More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428894
Review from C.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 24, 2013

Excelente equipo y excelente dermatologa! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428888
Review from B.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 17, 2013

LOVED HER! Granted, it was an initial consult, but she seemed caring and very gentle with my mom who is 78 and has physical and hearing limitations. The office seemed well run and the personnel knowledgeable, cheerful and nice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428890
Review from R.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 24, 2013

She was amazing. My wait time was off bc I forgot my insurance card but they also made a mistake with my scheduling so they also moved my appointment back 15 minutes. They were unable to get ahold of me to let me know this. I'm not upset about it though, mix ups happen and they handled it kindly. Good job everyone, especiall Tara. This is a really really nice group of people & Dr. Aranda is probably the nicest doctor I've ever met in my life. They won't be getting rid of me More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428889
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 10, 2013

She is so sweet and helpful. She went out of her way to make sure I could get the care/medications I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 28, 2013

Great More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428901
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 21, 2013

The office was clean and beautiful. The staff was great! Friendly and warm!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428917
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2013

Very friendly and explained the procedure in detail. Both the Dr. And her assistant made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428915
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2013

Had the best dermatogist visit. Jennifer made me feel comfortable and would definitely recommend her to anybody. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428906
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 11, 2013

She's absolutely fantastic and professional. I have already referred her to a friend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428909
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2013

Thorough and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 04, 2013

Great More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428923
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 04, 2013

Dr. Aranda is awesome. She's very friendly and caring, and easy to talk to. She addressed the concerns I had in a warm and professional manner. I will definitely go back for any dermatology needs or concerns I have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428905
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 02, 2013

Businesslike and personable at the same time. I will return. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428897
Review from S.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2013

Dr Aranda was great! I told her my situation (had acne on my back and needed my skin cleared in 2 weeks before I left town) and she did everything to help me. Had great suggestions and set me up on two perscriptions that cleared me up just in time! She also gave me enough samples of a topical cream to last me until my next appt 6 weeks from the original. She was extremely nice and understanding. Even though I felt like I was being silly and vain, she didn't judge me at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2013

good More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428904
Review from P.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2013

Dr. Aranda and her staff are very friendly and professional. The office and waiting room is very pleasant, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2013

Great More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428899
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 19, 2013

Dr. Aranda was very friendly and helpful in her approach to my problem. She didn't overwhelm me with unnecessary products or tests, but set out a straight forward plan for treatment. The staff in the office were also very friendly, and I was very satisfied with my experience. I will be happy to recommend Dr. Aranda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 12, 2013

Great More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428914
Review from E.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 03, 2013

Dr. Aranda and her staff were awesome. I was nervous about my appointment but everyone made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend her office!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428912
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 03, 2013

Everything positive people have said about her is completely accurate. She is instantly likeable, down to earth, extremely knowledgeable and really wants to be sure you're comfortable and understand what she's thinking. I'd HIGHLY recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428911
Review from P.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2013

I really liked her, I have been going to another doctor for quite awhile, he retired and I decided to give Jennifer a try. I will go see her again. I believe she took really good care of me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428913
Review from K.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2012

She was thorough and fast and explained everything very well. she even gave printouts of what we had discussed so that I could review it later. I liked her a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2012

She's great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428920
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2012

Dr. Aranda is very intuitive, smart, likeable and a wonderful doctor. Thank you Dr. Aranda. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428921
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 27, 2012

She was very friendly and kind. She let me know what would take place step by step. I'd recommend her to others for sure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428919
Review from T.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 18, 2012

Very professional; explained observations and treatment very well. And I'm impressed with ZocDoc.....so efficient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428922
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 30, 2012

She was very professional, pleasant bedside manner. I would go back to her again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428928
Review from T.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 09, 2012

It was a very pleasant experience for me. Check in was super fast, and everyone including Dr. Aranda was so nice and kind. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428927
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 30, 2012

She and the person assisting her were great. Really nice, good listeners and made me feel really safe and comfortable. Loved my visit. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428929
Review from B.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 09, 2012

Dr. Aranda was great! She patiently listened to my questions and addressed the problem right away. Definitely recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406280
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2012

I highly recommend seeing Dr. Aranda for general skin checks. She is professional, comprehensive, and clear with her explanations. I don't feel like she misses anything during an exam, and she doesn't try to cut things out of my skin unless she really feels it's medically necessary. She's also prompt and polite. I've never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes to get into the office, get settled, and see Dr. Aranda. This is an excellent practice, and I will keep coming as long as I'm living in Austin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406293
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2011

I have had 2 recent visits to "Snyderma Dermatology." My first appointment was a skin check to look for skin cancer, suspicious moles, etc. I saw the third doctor in the practice, Dr. A (can't remember her full name but she's the only Dr. whose last name isn't Snyder). Great experience, she took a thorough look at my whole body, measured a couple of larger freckles and moles and recommended I return in 6 months to re-measure and make sure the spots aren't growing. We discussed my options around removing a mole on my neck and she was very informative with no pressure. I expressed a desire to learn more about skin care treatments to prevent signs of aging. We talked briefly about some options and she recommended I come in to see Rachel, their aesthetician, for a complimentary visit, where I could learn more about products and procedures. This was fine by me because that is exactly what I wanted. My second visit was scheduled a week later. Rachel was right on time and very friendly. She spent close to an hour with me and was very informative. She wanted to know my concerns and goals and tailored her advice to those. She did not push products or services, and was very open with pricing. I loved my time with her. I purchased several products, which I had intended to do, that's why I came in. I was happy to hear that the soap and sunscreen I buy at Target are good products (yay for saving money there). Couple random notes: Yes, the staff is pretty and glamorous. I would hope so, as they are there to talk about having nice skin. They are also friendly. You do have to pay to park in the garage, this did not faze me. On the topic of Retin-A: yes, you can get a prescription for it. No, your insurance will not pay for it and it will cost you full price, not your prescription co-pay. Insurance will typically only pay for for Retin-A under 2 conditions: 1- you are under 18 and treating acne or 2- you have a Diagnosable skin condition such as Rosacea, and can show that you have tried other, less expensive medications to treat it. There is no way any insurance company is going to pony up the cash to pay for Retin-A for cosmetic reasons. Trust me, I've been down that road many times. So buying a retinol product from the office does not end up being more expensive that Retin-A. Also, Retin-A has a high concentration of retinol and it is better to start at a lower concentration (to see how your skin tolerates it) and work your way up. Great experience, I am planning to go back. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13428907
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 21, 2013

She was super friendly and welcoming! She was also very honest about the cost and predicted accuracy of the treatment that I needed. I definitely plan on going back to her if necessary! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13428895
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2013

She was really patient in hearing my questions and answered them pretty convincing. She had an assistant help her with the medication and walk me through the stuff about my medication. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.