1510 W. 34th Street Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78703
512-580-8100 | View Location
505 W. Louis Henna Blvd Suite 200, Austin, TX 78728
512-580-8200 | View Location

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Dermatologist Dr. Jennifer Aranda General Dermatology Services

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2017

This review is for Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have been seeing Dr. Aranda at Snyder dermatology for over a year now. I have an extremely bad case of eczema on my face and back. I went in last year in desperation looking for relief from the pain and let's be honest, embarrassment of my skin. Dr. Aranda heard me out, tested me for skin allergies, gave me a prescription and many samples and a year later I have never been so comfortable in my own skin. If ever I have any problems, she is a phone call away and have never felt embarrassed or slighted, no matter how busy she is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 18, 2017

This review is for Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have been seeing Dr. Aranda at Snyder dermatology for over a year now. I have an extremely bad case of eczema on my face and back. I went in last year in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 10, 2016

She was very good with my 6 yearold daughter. She gave me solutions and recommendations to manage her ecema of which I hadn't heard from other doctors. Overall I was very satisfied with our appointment with her and I trust her opinion enough to keep seeing her for future skin related issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

I have a fear of the doctor, it took me 5 years to make this appt and see a dermatologist to have my skin checked. Dr. Aranda and her team were very patient with me and made me feel calm. I did not feel rushed at all or pressured to do anything that I didn't want to do. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 04, 2015

I feel really comfortable with this doctor and she found an area that of basal cell carcinoma that other physicians had missed. I appreciate her expertise and her proactive stance on potential issues. Her encouragement coupled with her manner creates confidence and willingness to undergo testing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2015

I went to see Dr. Aranda for one thing. She not only helped with that, but found some cancerous cells I did not even know I had. She is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2015

I came in with what I thought was uncontrollable acne on my face, but in once glance, she knew exactly what it was! A couple of months later, my face is clearer than it has been in the last two years. I'll forever be grateful to her for restoring my confidence! Thank you Dr. Aranda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 29, 2015

Everyone on the staff, and especially Dr. Aranda, was warm and welcoming, efficient and professional. This was my first skin check, so I was a bit nervous, but I was immediately put at ease. I will definitely go back to Dr. Aranda when it's time for another checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 24, 2014

I have been seeing her for the past 6 months and she has been awesome! She truly does care for your acne and also your health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 30, 2014

Was a great visit, everything I needed to know about my acne was thoroughly explained. I look forward to my follow up appointment in 6 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2013

Great More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428897
Review from S.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2013

Dr Aranda was great! I told her my situation (had acne on my back and needed my skin cleared in 2 weeks before I left town) and she did everything to help me. Had great suggestions and set me up on two perscriptions that cleared me up just in time! She also gave me enough samples of a topical cream to last me until my next appt 6 weeks from the original. She was extremely nice and understanding. Even though I felt like I was being silly and vain, she didn't judge me at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2012

She's great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406293
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2011

I have had 2 recent visits to "Snyderma Dermatology." My first appointment was a skin check to look for skin cancer, suspicious moles, etc. I saw the third doctor in the practice, Dr. A (can't remember her full name but she's the only Dr. whose last name isn't Snyder). Great experience, she took a thorough look at my whole body, measured a couple of larger freckles and moles and recommended I return in 6 months to re-measure and make sure the spots aren't growing. We discussed my options around removing a mole on my neck and she was very informative with no pressure. I expressed a desire to learn more about skin care treatments to prevent signs of aging. We talked briefly about some options and she recommended I come in to see Rachel, their aesthetician, for a complimentary visit, where I could learn more about products and procedures. This was fine by me because that is exactly what I wanted. My second visit was scheduled a week later. Rachel was right on time and very friendly. She spent close to an hour with me and was very informative. She wanted to know my concerns and goals and tailored her advice to those. She did not push products or services, and was very open with pricing. I loved my time with her. I purchased several products, which I had intended to do, that's why I came in. I was happy to hear that the soap and sunscreen I buy at Target are good products (yay for saving money there). Couple random notes: Yes, the staff is pretty and glamorous. I would hope so, as they are there to talk about having nice skin. They are also friendly. You do have to pay to park in the garage, this did not faze me. On the topic of Retin-A: yes, you can get a prescription for it. No, your insurance will not pay for it and it will cost you full price, not your prescription co-pay. Insurance will typically only pay for for Retin-A under 2 conditions: 1- you are under 18 and treating acne or 2- you have a Diagnosable skin condition such as Rosacea, and can show that you have tried other, less expensive medications to treat it. There is no way any insurance company is going to pony up the cash to pay for Retin-A for cosmetic reasons. Trust me, I've been down that road many times. So buying a retinol product from the office does not end up being more expensive that Retin-A. Also, Retin-A has a high concentration of retinol and it is better to start at a lower concentration (to see how your skin tolerates it) and work your way up. Great experience, I am planning to go back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.