1510 W. 34th Street Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78703
512-580-8100 | View Location
505 W. Louis Henna Blvd Suite 200, Austin, TX 78728
512-580-8200 | View Location

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Dermatologist Dr. Renee Snyder

Filter11 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2016

It was a recommendation by my dear obgyn that i ended up at Dr.Snyder's. I didn't have any issue scheduling an appointment in a decent amount of time. I did wait in her office and in the exam room to see her, I wait at most of my Drs. appointments. Her staff was friendly enough.  I do recall the no bullshit tone to the visit and I personally was entertained and satisfied by her demeanor. I, too, was in a hurry but didn't feel like I left without getting questions answered and issues discussed. Because my acne was getting worse i asked about her opinion of makeup...I was introduced to her line odd makeup. It wasn't for me but I never felt pressured. She was thorough,  real and has a very comfortable office. ..in my opinion. She's a keeper! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 19, 2014

Was great. Maybe could have asked more questions. But fast, courteous and pro. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406300
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2014

I did have to wait about 30 minutes in the exam room, but that happens pretty much anywhere, depending on the day. To keep myself from getting bored I surfed the Internet on my phone and came upon Dr. Snyder's Yelp page. I sat there on her exam table, and read all 33 reviews, some of which were glowing, and some that were horrible. Feedback was so mixed I decided not to make any judgements or decisions about her until I met her face to face. Verdict: I really liked her a lot. She does have a business-y, matter of fact style, but she's engaging and was open to my questions. She processes things quickly, which could come off as abrupt, but I think she's just got a really sharp thought process. She hears your story, looks at your history, examines your body and then thinks out loud about what might be the culprit (I've had a persistent, intermittent rash for 4 years.) She did a skin biopsy on the spot, and yes, it stung a little, and happened really quickly (five mins from anesthetic to stitches, perhaps?) but it was fine. If you want someone to move slowly, hold your hand the entire time, and explain every last detail of the procedure, she's probably not for you. But her "no bullshit" approach (as a previous reviewer called it) works just fine for me. I'm still waiting on lab work, but I left the office feeling like I was in very good hands. Dr. Snyder and her staff were all super nice... not one of them was rude or unpleasant in any way. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2014

My experiences have been satisfactory. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13428665
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 06, 2013

She's friendly and knowledgeable. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406298
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2013

Dr. Snyder's no bullshit approach is probably not for everyone. She's not going to mother-hen you, she's going to lay out your options bluntly. I appreciated that she was quick, but more than happy to answer any questions. Her PA. Stephanie, was very sweet, though I do agree with whoever said she might not be aggressive enough. The only reason this place isn't getting five stars is because the receptionists were difficult and not so friendly when I had some prescription issues to handle before my insurance ran out when I took a new job. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13428695
Review from B.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 30, 2012

I like Rene a lot, but the wait time was disappointing. I will come back though. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406267
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2011

I love Dr. Snyder. She is the most personable, matter of fact doctor I have ever been with. She makes you feel very comfortable and never rushed. I've seen her for easy stuff like skin rashes and a mole biopsy. She did the mole biopsy right then and there and didn't make me come back for another appointment like other doctors have. The whole office is nice, from the front desk to the nurses. Plus they remember you from time to time. Overall a great experience. Her husband advertises in The Chronicle for plastic surgery procedures. They are done in the same office. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406296
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2011

Dr. Synder got my skin cleared up in a week by prescribing me Spironolactone and Ziana gel. I had 50 (yes, I counted) zits on my face when I went to see her, and a week later, there were only traces of the red marks left behind that was easily covered with makeup. Those went away over the next week and my skin has been clear for over a month now. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because you have to pay to park to see her. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406274
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2010

I enjoyed my very thorough visit with Dr Snyder and found her to be kind and professional. Her staff was first rate and my appointment was on time. Minus one star for them not validating my parking. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406264
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2007

Nice, knowledgeable, but a bit pricey. I've been to see her twice and to see her aesthetician Rachel once. Renee Synder diagnosed a minor skin condition the first time and the second time she removed a number of little skin tags around my eyes that were grossing me out. She did it just with plain scissors and rubbing alcohol, which made me wonder if I could have saved the $$$ and just done it at home, but I'm glad they're gone. The third time I went, I saw her aesthetician and, in a fit of post-breakup mid-life I-don't-know-what, decided to go for the chemical peel/ microdermabrasion combo which set me back about 150 clams. I looked like I had acne and a sunburn for the next 3 days, but now my skin feels baby-butt smooth, and a number of the weird little discolorations on it (that probably only I noticed anyway) seem to have faded. Anyway, if you are feeling vain and have a little money to burn I suggest you check these ladies out. Dr S suggested some really inexpensive over-the-counter wash and treatment for my face which will help help make up for some of the cost, at least. And *I* feel like I look that much more fabulous now, which is really what counts in the end. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.