1510 W. 34th Street Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78703
512-580-8100 | View Location
505 W. Louis Henna Blvd Suite 200, Austin, TX 78728
512-580-8200 | View Location

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Dermatologist Dr. Renee Snyder

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Snyder for the past ten years. The first time was when I was splitting my time between Los Angeles and Austin while in graduate school. I had a major eczema problem on my skin. I had no clue that the skin problem was from the fumes of an art project I had been creating for a client, till I discussed the specifics of my days before the out break with Dr. Snyder. She was like one of those damn ghost whisperers, walking me through my days. When she nailed the source, she simply explained to me the problem was from the fumes of the chemicals I was working with at the time (industrial resin and a catalyst). She prescribed a steroid and gave me a skin routine, my eczema went away within a week. Amazing! She is still my "go to" dermatologist for other issues I have had over the past few years. Yes, I travel from LA to Austin to see her. She's that good. Keep in mind that she is straightforward and to the point but awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2019

Very thorough and straight to the point. I did not feel like she was just trying to get money out of me and her practice made me feel very comfortable, I definitely recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2018

I felt it was necessary to post my review regarding my lip filler procedure. Yes, I was nervous, worried I would look strange, and just about ready to cancel but I believed in Dr. Renee Snyder's expertise and professionalism. Having been to her for other needs, I decided to trust her and her skills.  I can't express how happy and thankful I am.  The procedure itself was not bad at all thanks to the numbing cream they applied beforehand.  The next day was just as Dr Snyder told me it would be. There was some swelling, one small bruise, but no pain. I followed her instructions to the letter and 3rd my lips look incredible. I cant be happier. They have the rejuvenated look I was wanting, not really bigger just more youthful. I am so thankful to Dr Snyder and wanted to share my story.  Gina K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2017

Generally you go see a dermatologist when you are having some sort of skin issue or thing you want to address. After seeing 6 different dermatologists over a few years and never getting results I came across Dr. Renee Snyder. Not only does this doctor take the time to listen to all of your challenges and concerns, but she is direct and aggressive in her approach yielding the best results. Her team is extremely knowledgeable and super sweet. She is straight to the point with her approach to targeting all your skin needs. She has the most cutting edge treatments in the Austin area. Her experience and expertise creates an environment that trumps any other in this field. I have found the best dermatologist and if you are needing to figure out who to go to she is your golden opportunity to skin health. The best thing is, if you are on the fence about a protocol, she is a straight shooter and if she doesn't think it is right for you she won't try and sell you on any service or treatment. After your appointment, make sure you go see Rachel for Microneedling and Ultherapy. It makes you look even more amazing!! Then check out their non-toxic skin care and make-up products for sale. Best in the industry! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406282
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2015

I really wish she could be an "all-in-one" doc for every medical need possible. Yes, I know, not possible...it's a wish, right? Just had my 12 year old daughter looked over by Dr. Snyder for a yearly skin check and keratosis pilaris which my daughter unfortunately has everywhere. Dr. Snyder explained in terms my daughter could understand about what KP is and how to manage it. She really is as good as it gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

Love Dr. Renee Snyder!  She's straightforward, highly knowledgeable, no nonsense, and respects your time!  I see why she constantly wins Best Doctor awards (proudly displayed in the office).  Everyone who works there is very friendly, approachable, and seem to genuinely what they do and where they work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2015

Fantastic! I was in Austin visiting and needed to see a dermatologist. I was very short on time and she saw me quickly and handled my issue. I love her no bullshit approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

Love love love Dr. Snyder!!!!  Without going into specifics she went WAY above and beyond to take care of a cancerous growth she saw on me while in for an appt. with my elderly mother!!!!  She's sharp as hell, adorable and hilarious and informed me my shirt was on inside out!  Lol!  Her staff compliment her easy going attentive and very personal style too. For a woman like me who grew up sunbathing at Barton Springs I need someone to keep me clear of skin cancer and I trust her completely!  Wow! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

I looked around in Dallas and Austin for a dermatologist I could trust and visited a few different doctors before I finally found myself in Dr. Snyder's office. She is the only dermatologist I've found who talks to you like a real person. She understood that I was kind of scared about having weird moles - who isn't scared these days, the way the media totally freaks us out - and she talked me through every procedure. Her office staff were really down to earth too, it is a very nice office but doesn't feel intimidating. I would be comfortable going there with any concerns. Also as a total plus these days, they are completely flexible to helping you figure out insurance.....def not something every office is willing to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Snyder is an amazing doctor. I have been going to her for the past two years, the rest of my family visits her office as well. She has treated my acne, performed my annual skin checks and has even performed some cosmetics as well. She is extremely talented and very knowledgeable in her field. The staff is as equally amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406311
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2014

I love this office. My husband and I have been going to Dr. Jennifer Aranda since moving to Austin 4 years ago and have always been really impressed. We have also met with Dr. Snyder and she is excellent too. This week I had to take my 8 year old son in for a strange mark on his face. I appreciated the time Dr. Aranda spent with him, she was friendly, explained everything, and put him at ease. While we were there she also asked Dr. Snyder to come in and see him (for a second opinion) and Dr. Snyder was great also. They are both very knowledgable and I appreciate that they took the time make certain they were in agreement. I highly, highly recommend!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406281
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2014

Super friendly! Very professional and really helped me relax (I was really nervous!) and feel comfortable with my procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406279
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2014

Mr. Snyder has been a miracle! I have has adult acne (I am 22) for a couple of years now. it was getting progressively worse and causing me to be depressed and antisocial. nothing seemed to work. Dr. Snyder prescribed me Differin, new face was, lotion, and gave me advice. my skin is actually clear now!! in only a couple of months I went from the worst skin of my life to the best. ask her about the sulpher soap and differin route More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2014

This office is full of knowledgable, no-nonsense people.  I've been totally impressed with the follow up care they've been able to provide for our son's unfortunate dog-bite adventures.They're accessible, collaborative, and generally awesome.  And their staff was amazing - especially Caroline.  They took really good care of us.I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2014

I trust my life with Dr. Renee Snyder. As someone who's had multiple melanomas over the years, I require an experienced dermatologist. She is, by far, the best I've worked with. I must also commend the staff at Snyderma. They are professional, courteous, and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406316
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2013

Dr.Renee Snyder was quick and informative She took time to explain my disease as caringly as possible and still give me the facts of what im going to deal with now and in the future. The nurses actually took time to find why I was there and make me feel comfortable too. The front desk was nice at beginning and end of visit. Dr. Snyder even gave me pleny of free sample meds to help me get started on my Hidradentis supparativa or Hs to those of us who have it. Going back in 2 months will review again. This was my first visit with Snyderma dermatologist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406297
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2013

Best dermatologist in Austin! Wish I still lived there so I wouldn't have to shop around only to find mediocre doctors. She is VERY intelligent and will tell you if your skin looks bad and exactly how to fix it ...and will give you a piece of paper to take home with all the information so you don't immediately forget. I can't think of anything else you would want in a dermatologist. If something doesn't work, we would just try something different. Everyone's body is different and will respond to different medications and that has nothing to do with the doctor. Being a student with insurance that doesn't cover much, she has always found ways to help save on the cost by telling me about a rebate program or discount card and she seems to be very aware of the medication cost, which is rare to see in doctors. And there always seems to be samples that I can try before committing to buying a full-sized product. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406287
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2013

3 year later update: Still the best skin ever. No breakouts. Same topical meds. In addition-- I came back from Japan with a random allergic reaction all over my body. Super itchy, very red, very unable to sleep and uncomfortable from the constant itching. I went to see an allergy doctor for three weeks who said it was my dogs. My dogs. After 3 weeks and about $300 of tests. And I should get rid of them. Eff you. That's a effing cop out. I go see dr. Snyder. She rushes in, looks at my neck, looks at my back, scratches me, and instantly knows what I need. It was Zantac. Zantac was what I needed because it blocked a certain type of allergy (not just for heartburn folks). Not even a prescription. After 24 hours-- gone. Seriously gone. Dr.snyder, I love you. Never change. ---Skin Care Review--- Adult acne. Is there anything worse? I'm almost 30 fregging years old and worrying about acne. Geez. After continuous breakouts, 2 facials, and 3 months of strict, regimented exfoliation, I decided it was time to see a dermatologist. Thanks to Yelp, I think I found my lady. Just had my visit with Dr. Snyder (rated highly in Yelp and in Austin Monthly's Best Doctors of 2012). I get that some people might find her people skills subpar...that certainly matters when going in for serious skin issues. But for my surface area, skin care troubles, I think she's perfect! Granted the total doctor time was less than 10 minutes, but those 10 minutes were damn efficient. She looked at my skin, asked about my morning and evening routine, talked about the prescriptions she was recommending, and walked me through my new Snyderized morning/evening routine that closely resembled my current habits. We're all busy. I had no problems with her no-fuss, get in, do the job, get out style. The whole appointment was less than an hour, and I had leftover time to consult with one of their aestheticians and have a beauty talk for 30 minutes. Eff-yea. If you want a nice friendly doctor who will hold your hand and coddle you, look elsewhere. If you want to improve your skin, save time, get back to life -- Dr. Snyder is your gal. Update 7 days later-- Not a single breakout! The prescription gels were spendy, but damn. SUPER effective. Thanks Dr. S! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406285
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Snyder since she opened her practice. She and her staff are top notch. Dr. Snyder is a very thorough. I had a very tiny spot on my cheek that another dermatologist had dismissed as "nothing." Dr. Snyder ordered a biopsy and it was determined to be malignant. Had this gone undiagnosed, it could ultimately have been fatal. So, I suppose I owe her my life, or at least, a considerable amount of gratitude.Finally, The overall experience is always excellent. So what if you have to pay $2 to park. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406278
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2012

After reading many of the reviews, I feel the need to clarify that Dr. Renee Snyder is not cold or callous, she is intelligent, knowledgeable, personable, efficient and caring. She IS direct and honest, but who wants a doctor taking care of them that isn't honest and holds back the truth. Duringmy visit, she told me, "I am biopsying this because there is a possibility that it is cancer." It came back negative, which I much preferred to a doctor that would say, "I am going to biopsy this, but I don't think it's cancer" and it comes back cancer. Doctors are not God, and don't have a crystal ball that can tell 100% if something is cancer or not. I prefer my scar, which is barely noticeable, to the possibility of cancer. The more honest the doctor, the better. I prefer the doctor be safe than sorry. I also feel like people are unfairly claiming that she is intimidating. She is a beautiful woman, and she does have a strong personality, but wouldn't that be a plus if she was a man? When it comes to someone saving my life, those are qualities that I look for, which is why I chose Dr. Snyder. As far as sharing the office with her plastic surgeon husband, why not. The office is beautiful and well lit, not like other offices that you walk into. It is beautifully decorated, and the staff treats people with respect and kindness. I also did my research after reading all the reviews, and her husband mainly performs reconstructive surgery for women with breast cancer. Although the office looks like it may only cater to cosmetic procedures, they treat medical needs too, including cancer. So it's true, the parking is not free, but no one has yet to say that they accept all forms of payment including credit cards. Plus, it's cheap, first 30 min free, $2 for the first hour. Dr. Snyder's office is so efficient that you will unlikely pay more than $2. A nice new building in that area means that the owners of the building, not the doctors that rent there, are going to have to recoup their money anyway possible. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406315
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2012

One evening I was getting ready for bed, scratched my back, and came away with blood. I looked in the mirror and saw a mole that looked exactly like all the ones that I'd seen in brochures of what moles aren't supposed to look like. I researched dermatologists, called Dr. Snyder's office, and set up an appointment as soon as possible. Dr. Snyder did a full skin check, confirming that the mole was really funky looking, and did a punch biopsy straight away. Just under a week later I got a phone call from her confirming that it was a melanoma, and we made an appointment for a wide local excision. I had another atypical mole excised a few months post-melanoma surgery, and since then I've had regular skin checks and several biopsies. Dr. Snyder really knows her stuff, and her professional demeanor and ability to answer all of my questions in a straightforward way puts me at ease. She's friendly and nice, but she's more focused on the task at hand than trying to be my bestie. Given most of my appointments with her have involved wearing nothing but a hospital gown and/or being cut open, professionalism and efficiency are key. The office is clean and bright and the staff are super nice. Parking isn't free and there's a bit of a dipsydoodle to get from the parking garage down to the lobby to go up to the 4th floor, but I'm really happy to have found a doctor I can trust. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406276
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2012

Dr. Renee Snyder isn't cold. She's awesome. She has a dry sense of humor that I find hilarious. She puts you at ease with her professional, calm demeanor. The biopsy of my moles barely registered, pain-wise, and it was over quickly. She's very upfront and direct about medical information, and was patient with the questions I had. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Oh, and if you are not a high-maintenance, high-style kinda gal, don't be put off by the fancy office and pretty office staff...they are very helpful and accepting of everyone...makeup and stilettos or not. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406290
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2012

Best dermatologist I've seen since middle school. Dr. Snyder and her PA, Stephanie Christine (who I've seen twice now) are both very educated and have both helped to solve my skin issues. I have read some of the reviews that dr. Snyder is rude and cold. I have never experienced that. I've also never waited very long to see the doctor either. The only negative I have to say is the parking. You have to pay to park in the garage. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406305
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

Aging....I'm fighting it with all my might. This is my second visit for a microderm abrasion and chemical peel. The office is situated inside a medical center so the decor is sterile unlike some of the day spas around town that perform similar services. No aroma therapy or calming music here. This is a doctor's office and you have to pay for parking in the garage. I don't have time or patience for relaxation, so I can really appreciate that when I'm here, I get what I was scheduled for and sent on my way. The staff is efficient and well-trained. Yes, my chemical peel hurt like hell and after a few days of peeling like a lizard, my skin looks great. The results that I got are a thousand times better than the results at other day spas. During my appointment for spa services, Dr. Snyder was kind enough to squeeze me in to look at the eczema on my neck and breakouts on my chin. Dr. Snyder is a little cold and has a dry sense of humor. She tells you like it is and cuts out the crap. I prefer information given this way and appreciate that she doesn't waste my time. I got a couple of prescriptions and my skin responded exactly as Dr. Snyder said. My skin looks great and my eczema and pimples are cleared up. I'm very happy! Yes, the spa services are a bit pricer, but one thing to remember---there is no tipping because this is a medical office so the price is actually very comparable to other day spas. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406320
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2011

Reading some of the older reviews, I'm completely amazed that we're talking about the same person. I've had consistently great experiences with Dr. Snyder. I'm a 30-something empty nester (please don't do the math!) and aged a LOT in the past few years as my kid got through h.s. and went off to college. A work pal tried Botox and I was a little worried for her. I expected her to end up looking stiff and masklike, but instead, she looked like a better-rested version of herself. After that I had to try it, so she gave me the name of her doctor. I should point out that I have been to other dermatologists here in town, and Snyderma is my favorite by far. The first doctor was in a dank, cramped office with horrible classroom-style lighting. It was like taking a time machine back to 1974. The next was so over-the-top glam that I was waiting to be ejected by a burly doorman hired specifically to keep the rif-raf like myself out. That one had a long wait, and when she came in, was wearing Louboutins so high I don't know how she could even walk, which seemed like a really odd choice of footwear for an M.D. in the middle of the day. The receptionist acted like I was lucky she acknowledged my presence. Yikes. Frankly, I'd always been terrified of and a little offended by the concept of Botox or having any type of "work done". I'm an all-natural kind of girl - I almost never wear makeup, I use natural products, I consume mostly organics, etc. - so injecting paralyzing agents into my face just sounded insane. However, I couldn't ignore the permanent scowl line between my eyebrows that made me look surly all the time, or the deepening crow feets settling around my eyes. After seeing my friend's results I decided to just try it out. Fortunately, Snyderma was convenient to where I worked, so I headed over for a quick appointment. The office is nice but not intimidatingly fancy, and the staff is that creepy combination of thin/blonde/young which can be a little much, but they're still polite. I found Dr. Snyder to be very personable and efficient, and she didn't rush me at all. We talked about what I wanted (subtlety!) and she made suggestions. It definitely felt like we were working together, and that's not something I can say about most doctors I've been to. I was very pleased with the results, and got so many compliments. As with my friend, I still looked like myself, just... better. My face was still expressive - not remotely frozen or waxy like you might expect. The next time, we adjusted it a little and talked about options for the future. Though I now work quite far away and getting to 38th is a pain, I'll be going back again soon and plan to stick with her for the foreseeable future. It's not super cheap, but much more affordable than it would be in a bigger city. The results are amazing, and well worth the investment. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406270
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2011

I have been a patient at Dr. Renee Snyder's practice for over 6 months now, and I am impressed with my overall experiences. After a few years of suffering from severe acne, I decided to call around Austin and find a dermatologist. Dr. Snyder had an impressive CV, so I scheduled an appointment. At the initial consultation, I was a bit nervous. She had some of her staff in the room assisting, and had asked their opinions on my condition; they were deciding if I would be a good Isotretinoin candidate. In my opinion, her actions showed that she values her staff and their input, and also showed me that the staff is also very involved with the patients, unlike many other clinics where they treat patients as if they are inconveniences. During my monthly appointments for my Isotretinoin treatment, Stephanie (the PA), was thorough, insightful, and caring. She made sure to discuss all my blood work with me, as well as ask me about any side affects I was experiencing. More over, she offered me good advice for alleviating the side affects. In the duration of my treatment she was very understanding of how acne can affect self-esteem. In conclusion, I am very pleased with my acne treatment, and would recommend this practice!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406301
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2010

Normally I wouldn't take the time to write a review (this is my first one!) but I really think it's necessary to write about how great my visits to Dr. Snyder's office have been. I have an insurance plan that requires referrals from a PCP. My PCP referral was a mess b/c my PCP's office couldn't get their information correct and it took over a week to get the proper referral from my doctor. The entire time my referral problem was occurring, Dr. Snyder's office went above and beyond what I expected from them. Her office staff was courteous, made numerous phone calls to ensure the referral was correct and followed up with me every step of the way. I was very impressed. I was put on the schedule for 2 weeks after I made my first phone call to their office. I called 10 other offices (yes, 10) in the Austin area and the fastest anyone could get me in was 4 weeks after I called. My wedding was 3 months from the date I called so it was very important that I started treating my skin immediately. I arrived at my first appointment and was immediately greeted by the office staff. From another user's review I was expecting fake, plastic "Barbies" but that is so far from the truth. Yes, they all have excellent skin and are very pretty, but they weren't snooty or unhelpful- I felt they were actually very helpful and knowledgeable. I only waited 5-10 minutes before speaking with Dr. Snyder. I've never had severe acne in the past, I was about to get married and I didn't think I had enough time to get my skin clear before the wedding. I explained to her that I had an upcoming wedding and I would like to see my skin to clear within 90 days. She gave me a bunch of options, asked me a bunch of questions about my skin and we worked out a plan for my skin. She was encouraging and promised me she would get my skin clear for my wedding. She was very nice, professional, to the point, and I appreciated that she took time to sit with me and actually hear what I was saying about my skin. I was given a TON of samples (yay, saving money!) and sent on my way. I had a reaction to one of the topical gels and when I called to ask about the reaction her staff was more than happy to assist me and give me a different plan to treat my skin. They even followed up to ensure my skin was reacting well. After changing my skin regimen, I saw results within 2 weeks and within 2 months my skin was clearing up very well. I found out my acne was the result of an underlying problem diagnosed by another specialist (not a dermatologist) and when I told Dr. Snyder the diagnosis she said that the medicine the specialist gave me was the next treatment option I would've had at her office. It was nice to hear that she was already thinking a few steps ahead and would've been right on target with my treatment. I don't think she is "cold" or "callous"- she's just a knowledgeable professional who doesn't sugar coat your options. If you want warm fuzzy feelings at a doctor's office maybe you should go to a pediatrician's office with toys and coloring books in the waiting room- Dr. Snyder's modern office won't provide that for you. I've had 3 appointments with her so far and each time I leave her office feeling very optimistic about my skin. My wedding is this weekend and I'm very happy with the results I've seen. The only "con" to her office is the $2 parking garage. But, I will gladly pay the $2 if it means I can have great skin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406273
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2010

I had never been to a dermatologist when I made my appt with Dr Renee Snyder. But after hearing more and more about skin cancer I decided it was time to get my moles checked. I called and found out she was booked a good 3 months in advance for full body screenings. The assistant offered me an appt to come in and get just a few moles looked at. So, I was prepared for a squeezed in appt. My wait time was minimal, 5 or 10 minutes. Dr Snyder checked the moles I was concerned about and ended up checking every mole on my body. It was a quick but very thorough check. She measured a couple big ones and had her assistant write the measurements down. There was one on my back that she said had an "angry border" so she suggested I have it removed and sent to the lab. She gave me a shot to numb the spot, sliced it off in seconds, and put a bandage on. It was painless and quick! She told me to leave the bandage on for 24 hours (no shower) which I did. She told me to put vaseline or aquaphor on it to speed healing and keep a bandage on it until healed. I followed her orders and it mostly healed within a week, completely healed in about 2 weeks. The most painful part was removing that initial bandage! Those bandaids are serious! I would absolutely recommend her again. Yes, I felt a bit rushed but that was absolutely expected and I am glad she was able to squeeze me in. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406265
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2008

The Good: :: location. the office is located centrally, so it's good for people who live near the hyde park and campus area :: the office is really really nice, clean, and modern feeling. this is a rare thing to find. most doctors' offices are dreary, dark, musty, and depressing. :: huge waiting room area :: plenty of interesting magazines to help you pass the waiting time :: good waiting room music that doesn't time-warp you :: dr renee snyder is thorough and didn't take any chances with my skin condition. she didn't just do a cursory glance around, she took some skin samples and a biopsy and had it sent off to the labs. :: dr snyder was also very communicative during the visits. she gave me a what she thought it was and also a worst case scenario of what it could be. this is important b/c it gave me confidence she knew what she was doing. communication from a doctor seems to be a rare thing these days so i welcomed it gladly :: dr snyder was very straightforward. i like that a lot. some people might be offended by it, but i respect it and welcome it. :: i felt complete confidence in dr snyder and that is also another rare thing to find in doctors these days. :: the staff is very friendly and checked on me, and that was nice The Bad: :: no free or validated parking The Ugly: :: none Would I go back? Without a doubt. She knows her stuff and is thorough, and finding a doctor that is effective, intelligent, thorough, and communicative is hard. I recommend her to anyone, and I plan on going back for my other dermatology needs. This doctor is IN. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2016

It was a recommendation by my dear obgyn that i ended up at Dr.Snyder's. I didn't have any issue scheduling an appointment in a decent amount of time. I did wait in her office and in the exam room to see her, I wait at most of my Drs. appointments. Her staff was friendly enough.  I do recall the no bullshit tone to the visit and I personally was entertained and satisfied by her demeanor. I, too, was in a hurry but didn't feel like I left without getting questions answered and issues discussed. Because my acne was getting worse i asked about her opinion of makeup...I was introduced to her line odd makeup. It wasn't for me but I never felt pressured. She was thorough,  real and has a very comfortable office. ..in my opinion. She's a keeper! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406300
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2014

I did have to wait about 30 minutes in the exam room, but that happens pretty much anywhere, depending on the day. To keep myself from getting bored I surfed the Internet on my phone and came upon Dr. Snyder's Yelp page. I sat there on her exam table, and read all 33 reviews, some of which were glowing, and some that were horrible. Feedback was so mixed I decided not to make any judgements or decisions about her until I met her face to face. Verdict: I really liked her a lot. She does have a business-y, matter of fact style, but she's engaging and was open to my questions. She processes things quickly, which could come off as abrupt, but I think she's just got a really sharp thought process. She hears your story, looks at your history, examines your body and then thinks out loud about what might be the culprit (I've had a persistent, intermittent rash for 4 years.) She did a skin biopsy on the spot, and yes, it stung a little, and happened really quickly (five mins from anesthetic to stitches, perhaps?) but it was fine. If you want someone to move slowly, hold your hand the entire time, and explain every last detail of the procedure, she's probably not for you. But her "no bullshit" approach (as a previous reviewer called it) works just fine for me. I'm still waiting on lab work, but I left the office feeling like I was in very good hands. Dr. Snyder and her staff were all super nice... not one of them was rude or unpleasant in any way. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406298
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2013

Dr. Snyder's no bullshit approach is probably not for everyone. She's not going to mother-hen you, she's going to lay out your options bluntly. I appreciated that she was quick, but more than happy to answer any questions. Her PA. Stephanie, was very sweet, though I do agree with whoever said she might not be aggressive enough. The only reason this place isn't getting five stars is because the receptionists were difficult and not so friendly when I had some prescription issues to handle before my insurance ran out when I took a new job. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406267
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2011

I love Dr. Snyder. She is the most personable, matter of fact doctor I have ever been with. She makes you feel very comfortable and never rushed. I've seen her for easy stuff like skin rashes and a mole biopsy. She did the mole biopsy right then and there and didn't make me come back for another appointment like other doctors have. The whole office is nice, from the front desk to the nurses. Plus they remember you from time to time. Overall a great experience. Her husband advertises in The Chronicle for plastic surgery procedures. They are done in the same office. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406296
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2011

Dr. Synder got my skin cleared up in a week by prescribing me Spironolactone and Ziana gel. I had 50 (yes, I counted) zits on my face when I went to see her, and a week later, there were only traces of the red marks left behind that was easily covered with makeup. Those went away over the next week and my skin has been clear for over a month now. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because you have to pay to park to see her. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406274
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2010

I enjoyed my very thorough visit with Dr Snyder and found her to be kind and professional. Her staff was first rate and my appointment was on time. Minus one star for them not validating my parking. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406264
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2007

Nice, knowledgeable, but a bit pricey. I've been to see her twice and to see her aesthetician Rachel once. Renee Synder diagnosed a minor skin condition the first time and the second time she removed a number of little skin tags around my eyes that were grossing me out. She did it just with plain scissors and rubbing alcohol, which made me wonder if I could have saved the $$$ and just done it at home, but I'm glad they're gone. The third time I went, I saw her aesthetician and, in a fit of post-breakup mid-life I-don't-know-what, decided to go for the chemical peel/ microdermabrasion combo which set me back about 150 clams. I looked like I had acne and a sunburn for the next 3 days, but now my skin feels baby-butt smooth, and a number of the weird little discolorations on it (that probably only I noticed anyway) seem to have faded. Anyway, if you are feeling vain and have a little money to burn I suggest you check these ladies out. Dr S suggested some really inexpensive over-the-counter wash and treatment for my face which will help help make up for some of the cost, at least. And *I* feel like I look that much more fabulous now, which is really what counts in the end. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2014

I came here for keloid removal. Dr. Snyder is a very nice and professional lady who answered my questions and made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. i will be returning for other dermatology related needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.