1510 W. 34th Street Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78703
512-580-8100 | View Location
505 W. Louis Henna Blvd Suite 200, Austin, TX 78728
512-580-8200 | View Location

Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Acne Treatment* Services in Austin, TX

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2016

She's awesome! She's always prescribed the right medications to clear my acne. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Snyder is an amazing doctor. I have been going to her for the past two years, the rest of my family visits her office as well. She has treated my acne, performed my annual skin checks and has even performed some cosmetics as well. She is extremely talented and very knowledgeable in her field. The staff is as equally amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 24, 2014

I have been seeing her for the past 6 months and she has been awesome! She truly does care for your acne and also your health. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406279
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2014

Mr. Snyder has been a miracle! I have has adult acne (I am 22) for a couple of years now. it was getting progressively worse and causing me to be depressed and antisocial. nothing seemed to work. Dr. Snyder prescribed me Differin, new face was, lotion, and gave me advice. my skin is actually clear now!! in only a couple of months I went from the worst skin of my life to the best. ask her about the sulpher soap and differin route More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 30, 2014

Was a great visit, everything I needed to know about my acne was thoroughly explained. I look forward to my follow up appointment in 6 weeks. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428677
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 22, 2013

Dr. Snyder is extremely friendly and professional. My visit was less than thirty minutes and Dr. Snyder made me feel very comfortable and helpful. This is an awesome office that I highly recommend! Dr. Arranda is phenomenal as well. She helped clear my skin up my acne! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428897
Review from S.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2013

Dr Aranda was great! I told her my situation (had acne on my back and needed my skin cleared in 2 weeks before I left town) and she did everything to help me. Had great suggestions and set me up on two perscriptions that cleared me up just in time! She also gave me enough samples of a topical cream to last me until my next appt 6 weeks from the original. She was extremely nice and understanding. Even though I felt like I was being silly and vain, she didn't judge me at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2012

She's great! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406296
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2011

Dr. Synder got my skin cleared up in a week by prescribing me Spironolactone and Ziana gel. I had 50 (yes, I counted) zits on my face when I went to see her, and a week later, there were only traces of the red marks left behind that was easily covered with makeup. Those went away over the next week and my skin has been clear for over a month now. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because you have to pay to park to see her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406270
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2011

I have been a patient at Dr. Renee Snyder's practice for over 6 months now, and I am impressed with my overall experiences. After a few years of suffering from severe acne, I decided to call around Austin and find a dermatologist. Dr. Snyder had an impressive CV, so I scheduled an appointment. At the initial consultation, I was a bit nervous. She had some of her staff in the room assisting, and had asked their opinions on my condition; they were deciding if I would be a good Isotretinoin candidate. In my opinion, her actions showed that she values her staff and their input, and also showed me that the staff is also very involved with the patients, unlike many other clinics where they treat patients as if they are inconveniences. During my monthly appointments for my Isotretinoin treatment, Stephanie (the PA), was thorough, insightful, and caring. She made sure to discuss all my blood work with me, as well as ask me about any side affects I was experiencing. More over, she offered me good advice for alleviating the side affects. In the duration of my treatment she was very understanding of how acne can affect self-esteem. In conclusion, I am very pleased with my acne treatment, and would recommend this practice!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406301
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2010

Normally I wouldn't take the time to write a review (this is my first one!) but I really think it's necessary to write about how great my visits to Dr. Snyder's office have been. I have an insurance plan that requires referrals from a PCP. My PCP referral was a mess b/c my PCP's office couldn't get their information correct and it took over a week to get the proper referral from my doctor. The entire time my referral problem was occurring, Dr. Snyder's office went above and beyond what I expected from them. Her office staff was courteous, made numerous phone calls to ensure the referral was correct and followed up with me every step of the way. I was very impressed. I was put on the schedule for 2 weeks after I made my first phone call to their office. I called 10 other offices (yes, 10) in the Austin area and the fastest anyone could get me in was 4 weeks after I called. My wedding was 3 months from the date I called so it was very important that I started treating my skin immediately. I arrived at my first appointment and was immediately greeted by the office staff. From another user's review I was expecting fake, plastic "Barbies" but that is so far from the truth. Yes, they all have excellent skin and are very pretty, but they weren't snooty or unhelpful- I felt they were actually very helpful and knowledgeable. I only waited 5-10 minutes before speaking with Dr. Snyder. I've never had severe acne in the past, I was about to get married and I didn't think I had enough time to get my skin clear before the wedding. I explained to her that I had an upcoming wedding and I would like to see my skin to clear within 90 days. She gave me a bunch of options, asked me a bunch of questions about my skin and we worked out a plan for my skin. She was encouraging and promised me she would get my skin clear for my wedding. She was very nice, professional, to the point, and I appreciated that she took time to sit with me and actually hear what I was saying about my skin. I was given a TON of samples (yay, saving money!) and sent on my way. I had a reaction to one of the topical gels and when I called to ask about the reaction her staff was more than happy to assist me and give me a different plan to treat my skin. They even followed up to ensure my skin was reacting well. After changing my skin regimen, I saw results within 2 weeks and within 2 months my skin was clearing up very well. I found out my acne was the result of an underlying problem diagnosed by another specialist (not a dermatologist) and when I told Dr. Snyder the diagnosis she said that the medicine the specialist gave me was the next treatment option I would've had at her office. It was nice to hear that she was already thinking a few steps ahead and would've been right on target with my treatment. I don't think she is "cold" or "callous"- she's just a knowledgeable professional who doesn't sugar coat your options. If you want warm fuzzy feelings at a doctor's office maybe you should go to a pediatrician's office with toys and coloring books in the waiting room- Dr. Snyder's modern office won't provide that for you. I've had 3 appointments with her so far and each time I leave her office feeling very optimistic about my skin. My wedding is this weekend and I'm very happy with the results I've seen. The only "con" to her office is the $2 parking garage. But, I will gladly pay the $2 if it means I can have great skin. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.