1510 W. 34th Street Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78703
512-580-8100 | View Location
505 W. Louis Henna Blvd Suite 200, Austin, TX 78728
512-580-8200 | View Location

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Dermatologist Dr. Renee Snyder General Dermatology Services

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2019

I've had nothing but a great experience with Dr. Parker. I came to her almost a year ago with problematic skin and after a month or so of treatment my skin was clear! I am extremely happy with my experience here at Snyder Dermatology and of course with my new clear skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2019

I’ve had nothing but a great experience with Dr. Parker. I came to her almost a year ago with problematic skin and after a month or so of treatment my skin was clear! I am extremely happy with my experience here at Snyder Dermatology and of course with my new clear skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Snyder for the past ten years. The first time was when I was splitting my time between Los Angeles and Austin while in graduate school. I had a major eczema problem on my skin. I had no clue that the skin problem was from the fumes of an art project I had been creating for a client, till I discussed the specifics of my days before the out break with Dr. Snyder. She was like one of those damn ghost whisperers, walking me through my days. When she nailed the source, she simply explained to me the problem was from the fumes of the chemicals I was working with at the time (industrial resin and a catalyst). She prescribed a steroid and gave me a skin routine, my eczema went away within a week. Amazing! She is still my "go to" dermatologist for other issues I have had over the past few years. Yes, I travel from LA to Austin to see her. She's that good. Keep in mind that she is straightforward and to the point but awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2019

I’ve been seeing Dr. Snyder for the past ten years. The first time was when I was splitting my time between Los Angeles and Austin while in graduate school. I had a major eczema problem on my skin. I had no clue that the skin problem was from the fumes of an art project I had been creating for a client, till I discussed the specifics of my days before the out break with Dr. Snyder. She was like one of those damn ghost whisperers, walking me through my days. When she nailed the source, she simply explained to me the problem was from the fumes of the chemicals I was working with at the time (industrial resin and a catalyst). She prescribed a steroid and gave me a skin routine, my eczema went away within a week. Amazing! She is still my "go to" dermatologist for other issues I have had over the past few years. Yes, I travel from LA to Austin to see her. She’s that good. Keep in mind that she is straightforward and to the point but awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2019

Just had my first Microneedling done today and so far I love the results! Susan was very attentive and walked me through each step of the way. I highly recommend Snyder Dermatology Round Rock. I can’t wait for to finish my next two sessions to see the final result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2019

Just had my first Microneedling done today and so far I love the results! Susan was very attentive and walked me through each step of the way. I highly recommend Snyder Dermatology Round Rock. I can't wait for to finish my next two sessions to see the final result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

Just had my first Microneedling done today and so far I love the results! Susan was very attentive and walked me through each step of the way. I highly recommend Snyder Dermatology Round Rock. I can't wait for my next two sessions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2019

I enjoyed my visit at Snyder Dermatology. The doctor was personable, friendly, and professional. I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2019

I’ve been going to Snyder Dermatology at the Round Rock location for almost a year and I love it. It’s new remodeled and is very clean. The staff are friendly and caring. I am always able to an appointment and get seen quickly with no problems! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

I went with Ned Snyder for a procedure. I was happy with him and his staff. Surgery day and aftercare was well communicated and I was happy with the results! I liked him so much I thought it was a no brainer for my dermatology needs to go to his wife Dr. Snyders dermo practice (in the same office!). Same nice and informative staff. Happy I found two great doctors in one office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

I went with Ned Snyder for a procedure. I was happy with him and his staff. Surgery day and aftercare was well communicated and I was happy with the results! I liked him so much I thought it was a no brainer for my dermatology needs to go to his wife Dr. Snyders dermo practice (in the same office!). Same nice and informative staff. Happy I found two great doctors in one office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2019

I've been a patient at Snyder Dermatology for about a year and a half. The second you walk into the Louis Henna location, you are greeted with a warm welcome. I really love that I can call the office and be seen within a week and a half or less. The staff is respectful of your time, and you can expect to spend little to no time in the waiting room before being called back. Dr. Cervantes is absolutely amazing, and really takes the time to diagnose you properly. She is friendly, professional, and extremely competent. There is a wide array of cosmetic services offered at the office at competitive prices. They also offer samples of cleansers, creams, etc. which is really a great bonus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2018

I have tried different places for skin care, facials and such.  I love Snyder dermatology.  They take very good care of my skin, and educating me and teaching me about the different options in order that I can decided what is best for me, is their priority before providing amazing service.  The staff is incredible.  Very friendly yet professional, and very knowledgeable.   It feels very nice to decide to treat myself, and the experience has been great.  The needling on my face has shown great results.  They also recommend different skin care which has changed my skin for the better.  It glows and I feel amazing.  The skin care truly makes a great difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 28, 2018

I have tried different places for skin care, facials and such. I love Snyder dermatology. They take very good care of my skin, and educating me and teaching me about the different options in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 02, 2017

My appointment was really excellent. The examination that I received from Dr. Snyder was far more meticulous than what I had experienced elsewhere, and she performed the procedure that she recommended very skillfully. I was impressed thatshe remained present for the entire appointment and even did the anesthetic and bandage herself. She was very attentive throughout and provided informative answers to my questions. She was even kind enough notice another condition (unrelated to the reason for my visit), recommend an over-the-counter product for it, and let me know that if it wasn't effective she could prescribe something. I will definitely be returning for any other dermatology issues, and recommending her to everybody I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 01, 2017

My appointment was really excellent. The examination that I received from Dr. Snyder was far more meticulous than what I had experienced elsewhere, and she performed the procedure that she recommended very skillfully. I was impressed that she remained present for the entire appointment and even did the anesthetic and bandage herself. She was very attentive throughout and provided informative answers to my questions. She was even kind enough notice another condition (unrelated to the reason for my visit), recommend an over-the-counter product for it, and let me know that if it wasn't effective she could prescribe something. I will definitely be returning for any other dermatology issues, and recommending her to everybody I know. My appointment was really excellent. The examination that I received from Dr. Snyder was far more meticulous than what I had experienced elsewhere, and she performed the procedure that she recommended very skillfully. I was impressed thatshe remained present for the entire appointment and even did the anesthetic and bandage herself. She was very attentive throughout and provided informative answers to my questions. She was even kind enough notice another condition (unrelated to the reason for my visit), recommend an over-the-counter product for it, and let me know that if it wasn't effective she could prescribe something. I will definitely be returning for any other dermatology issues, and recommending her to everybody I know.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 30, 2017

I am SO, SO grateful I found Snyder Dermatology and Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have seen multiple Dermatologists in the Austin area and none compare. I have worked with Dr. Aranda on ongoing issues... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2017

I am SO, SO grateful I found Snyder Dermatology and Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have seen multiple Dermatologists in the Austin area and none compare. I have worked with Dr. Aranda on ongoing issues and uncommon skin conditions and her level of care and attention is incredible. I have never felt embarrassed or like my concerns were not valid. Every visit, her priority is making you feel better and making sure your skin and body are as healthy as possible. Even when she has a full schedule she gives you 100% of her attention and is always extremely sincere. Not to mention, she is a PRO at non-invasive biopsies. She hardly ever leaves a scar and removes the smallest amount of skin possible. She goes above and beyond, gives you samples of new products to try and does everything in her power to give you peace of mind. She and her assistants and the entire Snyder Dermatology staff, are extremely professional and accommodating. I wish I could see Dr. Aranda for every medical need or concern! She is AMAZING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 30, 2017

My appointment was really excellent. The examination that I received from Dr. Snyder was far more meticulous than what I had experienced elsewhere, and she performed the procedure that she recommended very skillfully. I was impressed that she remained present for the entire appointment and even did the anesthetic and bandage herself. She was very attentive throughout and provided informative answers to my questions. She was even kind enough notice another condition (unrelated to the reason for my visit), recommend an over-the-counter product for it, and let me know that if it wasn't effective she could prescribe something. I will definitely be returning for any other dermatology issues, and recommending her to everybody I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 30, 2017

My appointment was really excellent. The examination that I received from Dr. Snyder was far more meticulous than what I had experienced elsewhere, and she performed the procedure that she recommended very skillfully. I was impressed that she remained present for the entire appointment and even did the anesthetic and bandage herself. She was very attentive throughout and provided informative answers to my questions. She was even kind enough notice another condition (unrelated to the reason for my visit), recommend an over-the-counter product for it, and let me know that if it wasn't effective she could prescribe something. I will definitely be returning for any other dermatology issues, and recommending her to everybody I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 30, 2017

My appointment was really excellent. The examination that I received from Dr. Snyder was far more meticulous than what I had experienced elsewhere, and she performed the procedure that she recommended very skillfully. I was impressed that she remained present for the entire appointment and even did the anesthetic and bandage herself. She was very attentive throughout and provided informative answers to my questions. She was even kind enough notice another condition (unrelated to the reason for my visit), recommend an over-the-counter product for it, and let me know that if it wasn't effective she could prescribe something. I will definitely be returning for any other dermatology issues, and recommending her to everybody I know. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2017

This review is for Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have been seeing Dr. Aranda at Snyder dermatology for over a year now. I have an extremely bad case of eczema on my face and back. I went in last year in desperation looking for relief from the pain and let's be honest, embarrassment of my skin. Dr. Aranda heard me out, tested me for skin allergies, gave me a prescription and many samples and a year later I have never been so comfortable in my own skin. If ever I have any problems, she is a phone call away and have never felt embarrassed or slighted, no matter how busy she is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 18, 2017

This review is for Dr. Jennifer Aranda. I have been seeing Dr. Aranda at Snyder dermatology for over a year now. I have an extremely bad case of eczema on my face and back. I went in last year in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2016

She's awesome! She's always prescribed the right medications to clear my acne. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406282
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2015

I really wish she could be an "all-in-one" doc for every medical need possible. Yes, I know, not possible...it's a wish, right? Just had my 12 year old daughter looked over by Dr. Snyder for a yearly skin check and keratosis pilaris which my daughter unfortunately has everywhere. Dr. Snyder explained in terms my daughter could understand about what KP is and how to manage it. She really is as good as it gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 15, 2015

I was impressed with Dr. Snyder and her staff. Dr. Snyder was friendly and thorough (I was there for an annual skin cancer screening) and when she discovered an area of concern, she quickly (and painlessly) took a biopsy. I hated to leave Westlake Dermatology when I switched insurance, but I think I will be very happy with this new office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 22, 2015

Dr Snyder was very kind to my 80 year old mother who was there for a skin check. She spoke directly to my mother, which was much appreciated by my mother and by me. Some professionals talk to me about my mother when the appointment is for my mother. Dr Snyder was thorough and efficient when looking at skin lesions and moles. She froze several moles off and did a biopsy on one. All of this took no more than 30 minutes. All of the instruments needed for treatment were right there, ready to use and so we didn't have to wait while the equipment was accessed. I was very impressed by Dr Snyder and by her office staff. Will recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

I looked around in Dallas and Austin for a dermatologist I could trust and visited a few different doctors before I finally found myself in Dr. Snyder's office. She is the only dermatologist I've found who talks to you like a real person. She understood that I was kind of scared about having weird moles - who isn't scared these days, the way the media totally freaks us out - and she talked me through every procedure. Her office staff were really down to earth too, it is a very nice office but doesn't feel intimidating. I would be comfortable going there with any concerns. Also as a total plus these days, they are completely flexible to helping you figure out insurance.....def not something every office is willing to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Snyder is an amazing doctor. I have been going to her for the past two years, the rest of my family visits her office as well. She has treated my acne, performed my annual skin checks and has even performed some cosmetics as well. She is extremely talented and very knowledgeable in her field. The staff is as equally amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2014

Dr. Snyder did a thorough check and was very personable. She gave me some good information and recommendations. Even though it didn't take much time, I didn't feel rushed. I have already booked my next appointment! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406279
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2014

Mr. Snyder has been a miracle! I have has adult acne (I am 22) for a couple of years now. it was getting progressively worse and causing me to be depressed and antisocial. nothing seemed to work. Dr. Snyder prescribed me Differin, new face was, lotion, and gave me advice. my skin is actually clear now!! in only a couple of months I went from the worst skin of my life to the best. ask her about the sulpher soap and differin route More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2014

I came here for keloid removal. Dr. Snyder is a very nice and professional lady who answered my questions and made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. i will be returning for other dermatology related needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428677
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 22, 2013

Dr. Snyder is extremely friendly and professional. My visit was less than thirty minutes and Dr. Snyder made me feel very comfortable and helpful. This is an awesome office that I highly recommend! Dr. Arranda is phenomenal as well. She helped clear my skin up my acne! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406287
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2013

3 year later update: Still the best skin ever. No breakouts. Same topical meds. In addition-- I came back from Japan with a random allergic reaction all over my body. Super itchy, very red, very unable to sleep and uncomfortable from the constant itching. I went to see an allergy doctor for three weeks who said it was my dogs. My dogs. After 3 weeks and about $300 of tests. And I should get rid of them. Eff you. That's a effing cop out. I go see dr. Snyder. She rushes in, looks at my neck, looks at my back, scratches me, and instantly knows what I need. It was Zantac. Zantac was what I needed because it blocked a certain type of allergy (not just for heartburn folks). Not even a prescription. After 24 hours-- gone. Seriously gone. Dr.snyder, I love you. Never change. ---Skin Care Review--- Adult acne. Is there anything worse? I'm almost 30 fregging years old and worrying about acne. Geez. After continuous breakouts, 2 facials, and 3 months of strict, regimented exfoliation, I decided it was time to see a dermatologist. Thanks to Yelp, I think I found my lady. Just had my visit with Dr. Snyder (rated highly in Yelp and in Austin Monthly's Best Doctors of 2012). I get that some people might find her people skills subpar...that certainly matters when going in for serious skin issues. But for my surface area, skin care troubles, I think she's perfect! Granted the total doctor time was less than 10 minutes, but those 10 minutes were damn efficient. She looked at my skin, asked about my morning and evening routine, talked about the prescriptions she was recommending, and walked me through my new Snyderized morning/evening routine that closely resembled my current habits. We're all busy. I had no problems with her no-fuss, get in, do the job, get out style. The whole appointment was less than an hour, and I had leftover time to consult with one of their aestheticians and have a beauty talk for 30 minutes. Eff-yea. If you want a nice friendly doctor who will hold your hand and coddle you, look elsewhere. If you want to improve your skin, save time, get back to life -- Dr. Snyder is your gal. Update 7 days later-- Not a single breakout! The prescription gels were spendy, but damn. SUPER effective. Thanks Dr. S! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428705
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 15, 2012

The staff was SO nice, the front desk girl struck up a convo about my melasma on my face and even gave me a few good tips! Dr. Snyder checked me out and completely calmed my nerves. I'd go back again, for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406285
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Snyder since she opened her practice. She and her staff are top notch. Dr. Snyder is a very thorough. I had a very tiny spot on my cheek that another dermatologist had dismissed as "nothing." Dr. Snyder ordered a biopsy and it was determined to be malignant. Had this gone undiagnosed, it could ultimately have been fatal. So, I suppose I owe her my life, or at least, a considerable amount of gratitude.Finally, The overall experience is always excellent. So what if you have to pay $2 to park. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406315
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2012

One evening I was getting ready for bed, scratched my back, and came away with blood. I looked in the mirror and saw a mole that looked exactly like all the ones that I'd seen in brochures of what moles aren't supposed to look like. I researched dermatologists, called Dr. Snyder's office, and set up an appointment as soon as possible. Dr. Snyder did a full skin check, confirming that the mole was really funky looking, and did a punch biopsy straight away. Just under a week later I got a phone call from her confirming that it was a melanoma, and we made an appointment for a wide local excision. I had another atypical mole excised a few months post-melanoma surgery, and since then I've had regular skin checks and several biopsies. Dr. Snyder really knows her stuff, and her professional demeanor and ability to answer all of my questions in a straightforward way puts me at ease. She's friendly and nice, but she's more focused on the task at hand than trying to be my bestie. Given most of my appointments with her have involved wearing nothing but a hospital gown and/or being cut open, professionalism and efficiency are key. The office is clean and bright and the staff are super nice. Parking isn't free and there's a bit of a dipsydoodle to get from the parking garage down to the lobby to go up to the 4th floor, but I'm really happy to have found a doctor I can trust. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406276
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2012

Dr. Renee Snyder isn't cold. She's awesome. She has a dry sense of humor that I find hilarious. She puts you at ease with her professional, calm demeanor. The biopsy of my moles barely registered, pain-wise, and it was over quickly. She's very upfront and direct about medical information, and was patient with the questions I had. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Oh, and if you are not a high-maintenance, high-style kinda gal, don't be put off by the fancy office and pretty office staff...they are very helpful and accepting of everyone...makeup and stilettos or not. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406267
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2011

I love Dr. Snyder. She is the most personable, matter of fact doctor I have ever been with. She makes you feel very comfortable and never rushed. I've seen her for easy stuff like skin rashes and a mole biopsy. She did the mole biopsy right then and there and didn't make me come back for another appointment like other doctors have. The whole office is nice, from the front desk to the nurses. Plus they remember you from time to time. Overall a great experience. Her husband advertises in The Chronicle for plastic surgery procedures. They are done in the same office. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406296
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2011

Dr. Synder got my skin cleared up in a week by prescribing me Spironolactone and Ziana gel. I had 50 (yes, I counted) zits on my face when I went to see her, and a week later, there were only traces of the red marks left behind that was easily covered with makeup. Those went away over the next week and my skin has been clear for over a month now. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because you have to pay to park to see her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406293
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2011

I have had 2 recent visits to "Snyderma Dermatology." My first appointment was a skin check to look for skin cancer, suspicious moles, etc. I saw the third doctor in the practice, Dr. A (can't remember her full name but she's the only Dr. whose last name isn't Snyder). Great experience, she took a thorough look at my whole body, measured a couple of larger freckles and moles and recommended I return in 6 months to re-measure and make sure the spots aren't growing. We discussed my options around removing a mole on my neck and she was very informative with no pressure. I expressed a desire to learn more about skin care treatments to prevent signs of aging. We talked briefly about some options and she recommended I come in to see Rachel, their aesthetician, for a complimentary visit, where I could learn more about products and procedures. This was fine by me because that is exactly what I wanted. My second visit was scheduled a week later. Rachel was right on time and very friendly. She spent close to an hour with me and was very informative. She wanted to know my concerns and goals and tailored her advice to those. She did not push products or services, and was very open with pricing. I loved my time with her. I purchased several products, which I had intended to do, that's why I came in. I was happy to hear that the soap and sunscreen I buy at Target are good products (yay for saving money there). Couple random notes: Yes, the staff is pretty and glamorous. I would hope so, as they are there to talk about having nice skin. They are also friendly. You do have to pay to park in the garage, this did not faze me. On the topic of Retin-A: yes, you can get a prescription for it. No, your insurance will not pay for it and it will cost you full price, not your prescription co-pay. Insurance will typically only pay for for Retin-A under 2 conditions: 1- you are under 18 and treating acne or 2- you have a Diagnosable skin condition such as Rosacea, and can show that you have tried other, less expensive medications to treat it. There is no way any insurance company is going to pony up the cash to pay for Retin-A for cosmetic reasons. Trust me, I've been down that road many times. So buying a retinol product from the office does not end up being more expensive that Retin-A. Also, Retin-A has a high concentration of retinol and it is better to start at a lower concentration (to see how your skin tolerates it) and work your way up. Great experience, I am planning to go back. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406270
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2011

I have been a patient at Dr. Renee Snyder's practice for over 6 months now, and I am impressed with my overall experiences. After a few years of suffering from severe acne, I decided to call around Austin and find a dermatologist. Dr. Snyder had an impressive CV, so I scheduled an appointment. At the initial consultation, I was a bit nervous. She had some of her staff in the room assisting, and had asked their opinions on my condition; they were deciding if I would be a good Isotretinoin candidate. In my opinion, her actions showed that she values her staff and their input, and also showed me that the staff is also very involved with the patients, unlike many other clinics where they treat patients as if they are inconveniences. During my monthly appointments for my Isotretinoin treatment, Stephanie (the PA), was thorough, insightful, and caring. She made sure to discuss all my blood work with me, as well as ask me about any side affects I was experiencing. More over, she offered me good advice for alleviating the side affects. In the duration of my treatment she was very understanding of how acne can affect self-esteem. In conclusion, I am very pleased with my acne treatment, and would recommend this practice!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13423789
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2011

I have been treated by both Dr. Renee Snyder and Dr. Ned Snyder. I would give them both 5 stars, they are truly excellent at their craft and I am more than thrilled at my results. Dr. Renee Snyder is spot on with her treatment technique. I have had bad melasma on my face after having kids. She is honest and up front about my treatment options setting my expectations appropriately. In addition, she is does not try to sell you everything under the sun for skin care. She tells you what you need to use that truly works. She is truly and artist with botox and filler. I as well as several of my friends go to her and they do not look frozen from Botox. It is amazing what a natural, refreshed look she can give you with Botox and filler. I have not found anyone who does botox and filler better than her. I also have had two laser treatments done and both have been well worth the money. Rachel who runs the laser is exceptional at her job. Lastly, I had several benign bumps under and over my eyes. I have been to 4 dermatologists for them and all told me there was nothing they could do. Dr. Renee Snyder knew exactly what to do and treated my spots and corrected them. I am thrilled as I was quite self conscience and now they are gone. If I had not gone to her I would have lived with these bumps thinking that nothing could be done as others have told me so.I had a breast augmentation in my twenties and needed another one after two kids. I am very picky when choosing a plastic surgeon and dermatologist. Dr. Ned Snyder specializes in breast augmentation and I can tell by the results of my breast aug.. I was absolutely THRILLED with Dr. Ned Snyder and my breast augmentation. Dr. Ned listened to my needs and did exactly what I wanted with my breast aug. My breasts are natural looking and were very conservatively done, exactly what I had asked him to do. In addition, he performed liposuction on my stomach and thighs. I am only a week out and I am so happy with the results. The incisions are small and follow up has been excellent. I am honestly thrilled with my results and with Dr. Ned Snyder bedside manner and surgical skill. My liposuction looks wonderful and his high skill level is apparent. I use these sites often to learn more about surgeons and I can honestly say that Dr. Ned Snyder is an excellent surgeon and truly has performed incredible work on me. If you are having plastic surgery, he is a must see.As you can see, I felt compelled to write about these two doctors as they both treated me with excellent care and are highly knowledgeable in their craft. 5 stars for sure!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 13, 2011

Excellent Surgeon, Great Results, Listens to your needs - I have been treated by both Dr. Ned Snyder and Dr. Renee Snyder. I would give them both 5 stars, they are truly excellent at their craft and I am more than thrilled at my results. I do not live in Austin and flew into to have both of these doctors work on me. That is how good these two doctors are what they do. I had a breast augmentation in my twenties and needed another one after two kids. I am very picky when choosing a plastic surgeon and dermatologist. Dr. Ned Snyder specializes in breast augmentation and I can tell by the results of my breast aug.. I was absolutely THRILLED with Dr. Ned Snyder and my breast augmentation. Dr. Ned listened to my needs and did exactly what I wanted with my breast aug. My breasts are natural looking and were very conservatively done, exactly what I had asked him to do. In addition, he performed liposuction on my stomach and thighs. I am only a week out and I am so happy with the results. The incisions are small and follow up has been excellent. I am honestly thrilled with my results and with Dr. Ned Snyder bedside manner and surgical skill. My liposuction looks wonderful and his high skill level is apparent. I use these sites often to learn more about surgeons and I can honestly say that Dr. Ned Snyder is an excellent surgeon and truly has performed incredible work on me. If you are having plastic surgery, he is a must see. Dr. Renee Snyder is excellent as well. She is spot on with her treatment technique. I have had bad melasma on my face after having kids. She is honest and up front about my treatment options setting my expectations appropriately. In addition, she is does not try to sell you everything under the sun for skin care. She tells you what you need to use that truly works. She is truly and artist with botox and filler. I as well as several of my friends go to her and they do not look frozen from Botox. It is amazing what a natural, refreshed look she can give you with Botox and filler. I have not found anyone who does botox and filler better than her. I also have had two laser treatments done and both have been well worth the money. Rachel who runs the laser is exceptional at her job. Lastly, I had several benign bumps under and over my eyes. I have been to 4 dermatologists for them and all told me there was nothing they could do. Dr. Renee Snyder knew exactly what to do and treated my spots and corrected them. I am thrilled as I was quite self conscience and now they are gone. If I had not gone to her I would have lived with these bumps thinking that nothing could be done as others have told me so. Someone commented on the parking on a previous post. Parking is not an issue at all, rather it is very convenient. You do not have to pay for parking. If you bring your ticket in they will stamp it and it is free. As you can see, I felt compelled to write about these two doctors as they both treated me with excellent care and are highly knowledgeable in their craft. 5 stars for sure!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2011

Excellent Doctor, Spot on with Treatment Option, Talented, Must See - I have been treated by both Dr. Renee Snyder and Dr. Ned Snyder. I would give them both 5 stars, they are truly excellent at their craft and I am more than thrilled at my results. Dr. Renee Snyder is spot on with her treatment technique. I have had bad melasma on my face after having kids. She is honest and up front about my treatment options setting my expectations appropriately. In addition, she is does not try to sell you everything under the sun for skin care. She tells you what you need to use that truly works. She is truly and artist with botox and filler. I as well as several of my friends go to her and they do not look frozen from Botox. It is amazing what a natural, refreshed look she can give you with Botox and filler. I have not found anyone who does botox and filler better than her. I also have had two laser treatments done and both have been well worth the money. Rachel who runs the laser is exceptional at her job. Lastly, I had several benign bumps under and over my eyes. I have been to 4 dermatologists for them and all told me there was nothing they could do. Dr. Renee Snyder knew exactly what to do and treated my spots and corrected them. I am thrilled as I was quite self conscience and now they are gone. If I had not gone to her I would have lived with these bumps thinking that nothing could be done as others have told me so.I had a breast augmentation in my twenties and needed another one after two kids. I am very picky when choosing a plastic surgeon and dermatologist. Dr. Ned Snyder specializes in breast augmentation and I can tell by the results of my breast aug.. I was absolutely THRILLED with Dr. Ned Snyder and my breast augmentation. Dr. Ned listened to my needs and did exactly what I wanted with my breast aug. My breasts are natural looking and were very conservatively done, exactly what I had asked him to do. In addition, he performed liposuction on my stomach and thighs. I am only a week out and I am so happy with the results. The incisions are small and follow up has been excellent. I am honestly thrilled with my results and with Dr. Ned Snyder bedside manner and surgical skill. My liposuction looks wonderful and his high skill level is apparent. I use these sites often to learn more about surgeons and I can honestly say that Dr. Ned Snyder is an excellent surgeon and truly has performed incredible work on me. If you are having plastic surgery, he is a must see.As you can see, I felt compelled to write about these two doctors as they both treated me with excellent care and are highly knowledgeable in their craft. 5 stars for sure!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406301
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2010

Normally I wouldn't take the time to write a review (this is my first one!) but I really think it's necessary to write about how great my visits to Dr. Snyder's office have been. I have an insurance plan that requires referrals from a PCP. My PCP referral was a mess b/c my PCP's office couldn't get their information correct and it took over a week to get the proper referral from my doctor. The entire time my referral problem was occurring, Dr. Snyder's office went above and beyond what I expected from them. Her office staff was courteous, made numerous phone calls to ensure the referral was correct and followed up with me every step of the way. I was very impressed. I was put on the schedule for 2 weeks after I made my first phone call to their office. I called 10 other offices (yes, 10) in the Austin area and the fastest anyone could get me in was 4 weeks after I called. My wedding was 3 months from the date I called so it was very important that I started treating my skin immediately. I arrived at my first appointment and was immediately greeted by the office staff. From another user's review I was expecting fake, plastic "Barbies" but that is so far from the truth. Yes, they all have excellent skin and are very pretty, but they weren't snooty or unhelpful- I felt they were actually very helpful and knowledgeable. I only waited 5-10 minutes before speaking with Dr. Snyder. I've never had severe acne in the past, I was about to get married and I didn't think I had enough time to get my skin clear before the wedding. I explained to her that I had an upcoming wedding and I would like to see my skin to clear within 90 days. She gave me a bunch of options, asked me a bunch of questions about my skin and we worked out a plan for my skin. She was encouraging and promised me she would get my skin clear for my wedding. She was very nice, professional, to the point, and I appreciated that she took time to sit with me and actually hear what I was saying about my skin. I was given a TON of samples (yay, saving money!) and sent on my way. I had a reaction to one of the topical gels and when I called to ask about the reaction her staff was more than happy to assist me and give me a different plan to treat my skin. They even followed up to ensure my skin was reacting well. After changing my skin regimen, I saw results within 2 weeks and within 2 months my skin was clearing up very well. I found out my acne was the result of an underlying problem diagnosed by another specialist (not a dermatologist) and when I told Dr. Snyder the diagnosis she said that the medicine the specialist gave me was the next treatment option I would've had at her office. It was nice to hear that she was already thinking a few steps ahead and would've been right on target with my treatment. I don't think she is "cold" or "callous"- she's just a knowledgeable professional who doesn't sugar coat your options. If you want warm fuzzy feelings at a doctor's office maybe you should go to a pediatrician's office with toys and coloring books in the waiting room- Dr. Snyder's modern office won't provide that for you. I've had 3 appointments with her so far and each time I leave her office feeling very optimistic about my skin. My wedding is this weekend and I'm very happy with the results I've seen. The only "con" to her office is the $2 parking garage. But, I will gladly pay the $2 if it means I can have great skin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406273
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2010

I had never been to a dermatologist when I made my appt with Dr Renee Snyder. But after hearing more and more about skin cancer I decided it was time to get my moles checked. I called and found out she was booked a good 3 months in advance for full body screenings. The assistant offered me an appt to come in and get just a few moles looked at. So, I was prepared for a squeezed in appt. My wait time was minimal, 5 or 10 minutes. Dr Snyder checked the moles I was concerned about and ended up checking every mole on my body. It was a quick but very thorough check. She measured a couple big ones and had her assistant write the measurements down. There was one on my back that she said had an "angry border" so she suggested I have it removed and sent to the lab. She gave me a shot to numb the spot, sliced it off in seconds, and put a bandage on. It was painless and quick! She told me to leave the bandage on for 24 hours (no shower) which I did. She told me to put vaseline or aquaphor on it to speed healing and keep a bandage on it until healed. I followed her orders and it mostly healed within a week, completely healed in about 2 weeks. The most painful part was removing that initial bandage! Those bandaids are serious! I would absolutely recommend her again. Yes, I felt a bit rushed but that was absolutely expected and I am glad she was able to squeeze me in. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406265
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2008

The Good: :: location. the office is located centrally, so it's good for people who live near the hyde park and campus area :: the office is really really nice, clean, and modern feeling. this is a rare thing to find. most doctors' offices are dreary, dark, musty, and depressing. :: huge waiting room area :: plenty of interesting magazines to help you pass the waiting time :: good waiting room music that doesn't time-warp you :: dr renee snyder is thorough and didn't take any chances with my skin condition. she didn't just do a cursory glance around, she took some skin samples and a biopsy and had it sent off to the labs. :: dr snyder was also very communicative during the visits. she gave me a what she thought it was and also a worst case scenario of what it could be. this is important b/c it gave me confidence she knew what she was doing. communication from a doctor seems to be a rare thing these days so i welcomed it gladly :: dr snyder was very straightforward. i like that a lot. some people might be offended by it, but i respect it and welcome it. :: i felt complete confidence in dr snyder and that is also another rare thing to find in doctors these days. :: the staff is very friendly and checked on me, and that was nice The Bad: :: no free or validated parking The Ugly: :: none Would I go back? Without a doubt. She knows her stuff and is thorough, and finding a doctor that is effective, intelligent, thorough, and communicative is hard. I recommend her to anyone, and I plan on going back for my other dermatology needs. This doctor is IN. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406264
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2007

Nice, knowledgeable, but a bit pricey. I've been to see her twice and to see her aesthetician Rachel once. Renee Synder diagnosed a minor skin condition the first time and the second time she removed a number of little skin tags around my eyes that were grossing me out. She did it just with plain scissors and rubbing alcohol, which made me wonder if I could have saved the $$$ and just done it at home, but I'm glad they're gone. The third time I went, I saw her aesthetician and, in a fit of post-breakup mid-life I-don't-know-what, decided to go for the chemical peel/ microdermabrasion combo which set me back about 150 clams. I looked like I had acne and a sunburn for the next 3 days, but now my skin feels baby-butt smooth, and a number of the weird little discolorations on it (that probably only I noticed anyway) seem to have faded. Anyway, if you are feeling vain and have a little money to burn I suggest you check these ladies out. Dr S suggested some really inexpensive over-the-counter wash and treatment for my face which will help help make up for some of the cost, at least. And *I* feel like I look that much more fabulous now, which is really what counts in the end. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.