1510 W. 34th Street Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78703
512-580-8100 | View Location
505 W. Louis Henna Blvd Suite 200, Austin, TX 78728
512-580-8200 | View Location

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Dermatologist Dr. Renee Snyder General Dermatology Services

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Snyder for the past ten years. The first time was when I was splitting my time between Los Angeles and Austin while in graduate school. I had a major eczema problem on my skin. I had no clue that the skin problem was from the fumes of an art project I had been creating for a client, till I discussed the specifics of my days before the out break with Dr. Snyder. She was like one of those damn ghost whisperers, walking me through my days. When she nailed the source, she simply explained to me the problem was from the fumes of the chemicals I was working with at the time (industrial resin and a catalyst). She prescribed a steroid and gave me a skin routine, my eczema went away within a week. Amazing! She is still my "go to" dermatologist for other issues I have had over the past few years. Yes, I travel from LA to Austin to see her. She's that good. Keep in mind that she is straightforward and to the point but awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2016

She's awesome! She's always prescribed the right medications to clear my acne. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406282
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2015

I really wish she could be an "all-in-one" doc for every medical need possible. Yes, I know, not possible...it's a wish, right? Just had my 12 year old daughter looked over by Dr. Snyder for a yearly skin check and keratosis pilaris which my daughter unfortunately has everywhere. Dr. Snyder explained in terms my daughter could understand about what KP is and how to manage it. She really is as good as it gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2015

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 22, 2015

Dr Snyder was very kind to my 80 year old mother who was there for a skin check. She spoke directly to my mother, which was much appreciated by my mother and by me. Some professionals talk to me about my mother when the appointment is for my mother. Dr Snyder was thorough and efficient when looking at skin lesions and moles. She froze several moles off and did a biopsy on one. All of this took no more than 30 minutes. All of the instruments needed for treatment were right there, ready to use and so we didn't have to wait while the equipment was accessed. I was very impressed by Dr Snyder and by her office staff. Will recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

I looked around in Dallas and Austin for a dermatologist I could trust and visited a few different doctors before I finally found myself in Dr. Snyder's office. She is the only dermatologist I've found who talks to you like a real person. She understood that I was kind of scared about having weird moles - who isn't scared these days, the way the media totally freaks us out - and she talked me through every procedure. Her office staff were really down to earth too, it is a very nice office but doesn't feel intimidating. I would be comfortable going there with any concerns. Also as a total plus these days, they are completely flexible to helping you figure out insurance.....def not something every office is willing to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr Snyder is an amazing doctor. I have been going to her for the past two years, the rest of my family visits her office as well. She has treated my acne, performed my annual skin checks and has even performed some cosmetics as well. She is extremely talented and very knowledgeable in her field. The staff is as equally amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2014

Dr. Snyder did a thorough check and was very personable. She gave me some good information and recommendations. Even though it didn't take much time, I didn't feel rushed. I have already booked my next appointment! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406279
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2014

Mr. Snyder has been a miracle! I have has adult acne (I am 22) for a couple of years now. it was getting progressively worse and causing me to be depressed and antisocial. nothing seemed to work. Dr. Snyder prescribed me Differin, new face was, lotion, and gave me advice. my skin is actually clear now!! in only a couple of months I went from the worst skin of my life to the best. ask her about the sulpher soap and differin route More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428677
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 22, 2013

Dr. Snyder is extremely friendly and professional. My visit was less than thirty minutes and Dr. Snyder made me feel very comfortable and helpful. This is an awesome office that I highly recommend! Dr. Arranda is phenomenal as well. She helped clear my skin up my acne! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13428705
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 15, 2012

The staff was SO nice, the front desk girl struck up a convo about my melasma on my face and even gave me a few good tips! Dr. Snyder checked me out and completely calmed my nerves. I'd go back again, for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406285
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Snyder since she opened her practice. She and her staff are top notch. Dr. Snyder is a very thorough. I had a very tiny spot on my cheek that another dermatologist had dismissed as "nothing." Dr. Snyder ordered a biopsy and it was determined to be malignant. Had this gone undiagnosed, it could ultimately have been fatal. So, I suppose I owe her my life, or at least, a considerable amount of gratitude.Finally, The overall experience is always excellent. So what if you have to pay $2 to park. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406315
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2012

One evening I was getting ready for bed, scratched my back, and came away with blood. I looked in the mirror and saw a mole that looked exactly like all the ones that I'd seen in brochures of what moles aren't supposed to look like. I researched dermatologists, called Dr. Snyder's office, and set up an appointment as soon as possible. Dr. Snyder did a full skin check, confirming that the mole was really funky looking, and did a punch biopsy straight away. Just under a week later I got a phone call from her confirming that it was a melanoma, and we made an appointment for a wide local excision. I had another atypical mole excised a few months post-melanoma surgery, and since then I've had regular skin checks and several biopsies. Dr. Snyder really knows her stuff, and her professional demeanor and ability to answer all of my questions in a straightforward way puts me at ease. She's friendly and nice, but she's more focused on the task at hand than trying to be my bestie. Given most of my appointments with her have involved wearing nothing but a hospital gown and/or being cut open, professionalism and efficiency are key. The office is clean and bright and the staff are super nice. Parking isn't free and there's a bit of a dipsydoodle to get from the parking garage down to the lobby to go up to the 4th floor, but I'm really happy to have found a doctor I can trust. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406270
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 16, 2011

I have been a patient at Dr. Renee Snyder's practice for over 6 months now, and I am impressed with my overall experiences. After a few years of suffering from severe acne, I decided to call around Austin and find a dermatologist. Dr. Snyder had an impressive CV, so I scheduled an appointment. At the initial consultation, I was a bit nervous. She had some of her staff in the room assisting, and had asked their opinions on my condition; they were deciding if I would be a good Isotretinoin candidate. In my opinion, her actions showed that she values her staff and their input, and also showed me that the staff is also very involved with the patients, unlike many other clinics where they treat patients as if they are inconveniences. During my monthly appointments for my Isotretinoin treatment, Stephanie (the PA), was thorough, insightful, and caring. She made sure to discuss all my blood work with me, as well as ask me about any side affects I was experiencing. More over, she offered me good advice for alleviating the side affects. In the duration of my treatment she was very understanding of how acne can affect self-esteem. In conclusion, I am very pleased with my acne treatment, and would recommend this practice!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13423789
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2011

I have been treated by both Dr. Renee Snyder and Dr. Ned Snyder. I would give them both 5 stars, they are truly excellent at their craft and I am more than thrilled at my results. Dr. Renee Snyder is spot on with her treatment technique. I have had bad melasma on my face after having kids. She is honest and up front about my treatment options setting my expectations appropriately. In addition, she is does not try to sell you everything under the sun for skin care. She tells you what you need to use that truly works. She is truly and artist with botox and filler. I as well as several of my friends go to her and they do not look frozen from Botox. It is amazing what a natural, refreshed look she can give you with Botox and filler. I have not found anyone who does botox and filler better than her. I also have had two laser treatments done and both have been well worth the money. Rachel who runs the laser is exceptional at her job. Lastly, I had several benign bumps under and over my eyes. I have been to 4 dermatologists for them and all told me there was nothing they could do. Dr. Renee Snyder knew exactly what to do and treated my spots and corrected them. I am thrilled as I was quite self conscience and now they are gone. If I had not gone to her I would have lived with these bumps thinking that nothing could be done as others have told me so.I had a breast augmentation in my twenties and needed another one after two kids. I am very picky when choosing a plastic surgeon and dermatologist. Dr. Ned Snyder specializes in breast augmentation and I can tell by the results of my breast aug.. I was absolutely THRILLED with Dr. Ned Snyder and my breast augmentation. Dr. Ned listened to my needs and did exactly what I wanted with my breast aug. My breasts are natural looking and were very conservatively done, exactly what I had asked him to do. In addition, he performed liposuction on my stomach and thighs. I am only a week out and I am so happy with the results. The incisions are small and follow up has been excellent. I am honestly thrilled with my results and with Dr. Ned Snyder bedside manner and surgical skill. My liposuction looks wonderful and his high skill level is apparent. I use these sites often to learn more about surgeons and I can honestly say that Dr. Ned Snyder is an excellent surgeon and truly has performed incredible work on me. If you are having plastic surgery, he is a must see.As you can see, I felt compelled to write about these two doctors as they both treated me with excellent care and are highly knowledgeable in their craft. 5 stars for sure!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 13, 2011

Excellent Surgeon, Great Results, Listens to your needs - I have been treated by both Dr. Ned Snyder and Dr. Renee Snyder. I would give them both 5 stars, they are truly excellent at their craft and I am more than thrilled at my results. I do not live in Austin and flew into to have both of these doctors work on me. That is how good these two doctors are what they do. I had a breast augmentation in my twenties and needed another one after two kids. I am very picky when choosing a plastic surgeon and dermatologist. Dr. Ned Snyder specializes in breast augmentation and I can tell by the results of my breast aug.. I was absolutely THRILLED with Dr. Ned Snyder and my breast augmentation. Dr. Ned listened to my needs and did exactly what I wanted with my breast aug. My breasts are natural looking and were very conservatively done, exactly what I had asked him to do. In addition, he performed liposuction on my stomach and thighs. I am only a week out and I am so happy with the results. The incisions are small and follow up has been excellent. I am honestly thrilled with my results and with Dr. Ned Snyder bedside manner and surgical skill. My liposuction looks wonderful and his high skill level is apparent. I use these sites often to learn more about surgeons and I can honestly say that Dr. Ned Snyder is an excellent surgeon and truly has performed incredible work on me. If you are having plastic surgery, he is a must see. Dr. Renee Snyder is excellent as well. She is spot on with her treatment technique. I have had bad melasma on my face after having kids. She is honest and up front about my treatment options setting my expectations appropriately. In addition, she is does not try to sell you everything under the sun for skin care. She tells you what you need to use that truly works. She is truly and artist with botox and filler. I as well as several of my friends go to her and they do not look frozen from Botox. It is amazing what a natural, refreshed look she can give you with Botox and filler. I have not found anyone who does botox and filler better than her. I also have had two laser treatments done and both have been well worth the money. Rachel who runs the laser is exceptional at her job. Lastly, I had several benign bumps under and over my eyes. I have been to 4 dermatologists for them and all told me there was nothing they could do. Dr. Renee Snyder knew exactly what to do and treated my spots and corrected them. I am thrilled as I was quite self conscience and now they are gone. If I had not gone to her I would have lived with these bumps thinking that nothing could be done as others have told me so. Someone commented on the parking on a previous post. Parking is not an issue at all, rather it is very convenient. You do not have to pay for parking. If you bring your ticket in they will stamp it and it is free. As you can see, I felt compelled to write about these two doctors as they both treated me with excellent care and are highly knowledgeable in their craft. 5 stars for sure!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2011

Excellent Doctor, Spot on with Treatment Option, Talented, Must See - I have been treated by both Dr. Renee Snyder and Dr. Ned Snyder. I would give them both 5 stars, they are truly excellent at their craft and I am more than thrilled at my results. Dr. Renee Snyder is spot on with her treatment technique. I have had bad melasma on my face after having kids. She is honest and up front about my treatment options setting my expectations appropriately. In addition, she is does not try to sell you everything under the sun for skin care. She tells you what you need to use that truly works. She is truly and artist with botox and filler. I as well as several of my friends go to her and they do not look frozen from Botox. It is amazing what a natural, refreshed look she can give you with Botox and filler. I have not found anyone who does botox and filler better than her. I also have had two laser treatments done and both have been well worth the money. Rachel who runs the laser is exceptional at her job. Lastly, I had several benign bumps under and over my eyes. I have been to 4 dermatologists for them and all told me there was nothing they could do. Dr. Renee Snyder knew exactly what to do and treated my spots and corrected them. I am thrilled as I was quite self conscience and now they are gone. If I had not gone to her I would have lived with these bumps thinking that nothing could be done as others have told me so.I had a breast augmentation in my twenties and needed another one after two kids. I am very picky when choosing a plastic surgeon and dermatologist. Dr. Ned Snyder specializes in breast augmentation and I can tell by the results of my breast aug.. I was absolutely THRILLED with Dr. Ned Snyder and my breast augmentation. Dr. Ned listened to my needs and did exactly what I wanted with my breast aug. My breasts are natural looking and were very conservatively done, exactly what I had asked him to do. In addition, he performed liposuction on my stomach and thighs. I am only a week out and I am so happy with the results. The incisions are small and follow up has been excellent. I am honestly thrilled with my results and with Dr. Ned Snyder bedside manner and surgical skill. My liposuction looks wonderful and his high skill level is apparent. I use these sites often to learn more about surgeons and I can honestly say that Dr. Ned Snyder is an excellent surgeon and truly has performed incredible work on me. If you are having plastic surgery, he is a must see.As you can see, I felt compelled to write about these two doctors as they both treated me with excellent care and are highly knowledgeable in their craft. 5 stars for sure!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406301
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2010

Normally I wouldn't take the time to write a review (this is my first one!) but I really think it's necessary to write about how great my visits to Dr. Snyder's office have been. I have an insurance plan that requires referrals from a PCP. My PCP referral was a mess b/c my PCP's office couldn't get their information correct and it took over a week to get the proper referral from my doctor. The entire time my referral problem was occurring, Dr. Snyder's office went above and beyond what I expected from them. Her office staff was courteous, made numerous phone calls to ensure the referral was correct and followed up with me every step of the way. I was very impressed. I was put on the schedule for 2 weeks after I made my first phone call to their office. I called 10 other offices (yes, 10) in the Austin area and the fastest anyone could get me in was 4 weeks after I called. My wedding was 3 months from the date I called so it was very important that I started treating my skin immediately. I arrived at my first appointment and was immediately greeted by the office staff. From another user's review I was expecting fake, plastic "Barbies" but that is so far from the truth. Yes, they all have excellent skin and are very pretty, but they weren't snooty or unhelpful- I felt they were actually very helpful and knowledgeable. I only waited 5-10 minutes before speaking with Dr. Snyder. I've never had severe acne in the past, I was about to get married and I didn't think I had enough time to get my skin clear before the wedding. I explained to her that I had an upcoming wedding and I would like to see my skin to clear within 90 days. She gave me a bunch of options, asked me a bunch of questions about my skin and we worked out a plan for my skin. She was encouraging and promised me she would get my skin clear for my wedding. She was very nice, professional, to the point, and I appreciated that she took time to sit with me and actually hear what I was saying about my skin. I was given a TON of samples (yay, saving money!) and sent on my way. I had a reaction to one of the topical gels and when I called to ask about the reaction her staff was more than happy to assist me and give me a different plan to treat my skin. They even followed up to ensure my skin was reacting well. After changing my skin regimen, I saw results within 2 weeks and within 2 months my skin was clearing up very well. I found out my acne was the result of an underlying problem diagnosed by another specialist (not a dermatologist) and when I told Dr. Snyder the diagnosis she said that the medicine the specialist gave me was the next treatment option I would've had at her office. It was nice to hear that she was already thinking a few steps ahead and would've been right on target with my treatment. I don't think she is "cold" or "callous"- she's just a knowledgeable professional who doesn't sugar coat your options. If you want warm fuzzy feelings at a doctor's office maybe you should go to a pediatrician's office with toys and coloring books in the waiting room- Dr. Snyder's modern office won't provide that for you. I've had 3 appointments with her so far and each time I leave her office feeling very optimistic about my skin. My wedding is this weekend and I'm very happy with the results I've seen. The only "con" to her office is the $2 parking garage. But, I will gladly pay the $2 if it means I can have great skin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406273
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2010

I had never been to a dermatologist when I made my appt with Dr Renee Snyder. But after hearing more and more about skin cancer I decided it was time to get my moles checked. I called and found out she was booked a good 3 months in advance for full body screenings. The assistant offered me an appt to come in and get just a few moles looked at. So, I was prepared for a squeezed in appt. My wait time was minimal, 5 or 10 minutes. Dr Snyder checked the moles I was concerned about and ended up checking every mole on my body. It was a quick but very thorough check. She measured a couple big ones and had her assistant write the measurements down. There was one on my back that she said had an "angry border" so she suggested I have it removed and sent to the lab. She gave me a shot to numb the spot, sliced it off in seconds, and put a bandage on. It was painless and quick! She told me to leave the bandage on for 24 hours (no shower) which I did. She told me to put vaseline or aquaphor on it to speed healing and keep a bandage on it until healed. I followed her orders and it mostly healed within a week, completely healed in about 2 weeks. The most painful part was removing that initial bandage! Those bandaids are serious! I would absolutely recommend her again. Yes, I felt a bit rushed but that was absolutely expected and I am glad she was able to squeeze me in. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13406265
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2008

The Good: :: location. the office is located centrally, so it's good for people who live near the hyde park and campus area :: the office is really really nice, clean, and modern feeling. this is a rare thing to find. most doctors' offices are dreary, dark, musty, and depressing. :: huge waiting room area :: plenty of interesting magazines to help you pass the waiting time :: good waiting room music that doesn't time-warp you :: dr renee snyder is thorough and didn't take any chances with my skin condition. she didn't just do a cursory glance around, she took some skin samples and a biopsy and had it sent off to the labs. :: dr snyder was also very communicative during the visits. she gave me a what she thought it was and also a worst case scenario of what it could be. this is important b/c it gave me confidence she knew what she was doing. communication from a doctor seems to be a rare thing these days so i welcomed it gladly :: dr snyder was very straightforward. i like that a lot. some people might be offended by it, but i respect it and welcome it. :: i felt complete confidence in dr snyder and that is also another rare thing to find in doctors these days. :: the staff is very friendly and checked on me, and that was nice The Bad: :: no free or validated parking The Ugly: :: none Would I go back? Without a doubt. She knows her stuff and is thorough, and finding a doctor that is effective, intelligent, thorough, and communicative is hard. I recommend her to anyone, and I plan on going back for my other dermatology needs. This doctor is IN. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406267
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2011

I love Dr. Snyder. She is the most personable, matter of fact doctor I have ever been with. She makes you feel very comfortable and never rushed. I've seen her for easy stuff like skin rashes and a mole biopsy. She did the mole biopsy right then and there and didn't make me come back for another appointment like other doctors have. The whole office is nice, from the front desk to the nurses. Plus they remember you from time to time. Overall a great experience. Her husband advertises in The Chronicle for plastic surgery procedures. They are done in the same office. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13406296
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2011

Dr. Synder got my skin cleared up in a week by prescribing me Spironolactone and Ziana gel. I had 50 (yes, I counted) zits on my face when I went to see her, and a week later, there were only traces of the red marks left behind that was easily covered with makeup. Those went away over the next week and my skin has been clear for over a month now. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because you have to pay to park to see her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.